We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a business trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5920 Trinity Parkway, Centreville, VA 20120   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Centreville
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great for a business trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

My company does direct billing through this hotel and all of my experiences here have been very pleasant. Staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are roomy and very clean, and the breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    55
    33
    10
    3
See reviews for
63
19
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for more than two weeks. The room was super-quiet and although it was always full I had a great night sleep. The staff is very polite and greeted me everyday. The free breakfast was good. The internet was free, but a little bit slow.
I really liked the idea of putting the TV on the middle of the suit. It is not connected to your neighbor's wall so you can't bother other people by watching your favorite show late night.
The location is beautiful and safe and lots of restaurants are around it.
I would definitely stay here again, specially for a long business trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oamaru, New Zealand
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed here for one night after an intercontinental flight. Unfortunately, since we arrived at Dulles quite late, we could not collect our rental car until the next morning, which meant we needed to take a cab to the hotel and back again to collect the car. This was a very pricey ride ($25+ each way), and the hotel has no shuttle bus option.

Breakfast was unremarkable, but the hotel provides free WiFi, which was most welcome.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, NJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Considering the great weekend rate , the quality of the room, and the attentiveness of the hotel staff this hotel gets an easy 5 stars.

We asked for early check in and we got to the hotel even earlier than we had expected. No problem because the woman at the front desk asked the folks in housekeeping to have our room done next and 10 minutes later it was done. While waiting we had a pleasant conversation with the woman at the front desk and enjoyed a cup of coffee.

When we got to the room it was in great shape and we really enjoyed the ability to lounge around in the living area which was separate from the bedroom. They make great use of the space and for a seemingly small room they take advantage of every square inch without making it seem cramped.

We ran into various members of the housekeeping staff during our stay and each person greeted us and gave us a friendly smile.

Room had everything we needed. Microwave, fridge, sink, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, desk, sofa, coffee table, vanity area (separate from shower and toilet).

I really can't praise this hotel enough. From the staff to the room, it was a great hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front of the hotel (the ones that look out onto the parking area) get great sunlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
272 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

It took a telephone call to locate this hotel, even though we were on the right street. The street sign was small and unlighted, so we only found the place after learning that they share a driveway with a fitness center.

Once there, we were pleasantly surprised by the quality and service at this fine hotel. The accommodations were excellent, as was the breakfast the following morning.

We booked through Hotels.com because the price was right. We will definitely come here again the next time we pass through the area on our way to Florida via the auto-train.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

We loved our stay here, we had a nice room on the top floor. My wife and I both loved how great the beds were.... after going all day in DC, we came back and sunk right in. The area around the hotel is really nice and well kept as well. The only downside is that it is about a 20 min drive into DC or about 5 minutes to the Vienna train station if you go in by train. Overall, I would reccomend this hotel to anyone, the staff was great, and the breakfast was pretty good as well.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Great hotel close to freeway and a couple of miles from the a metro stop. The staff was gracious and helpful. Many family friendly restaurants nearby. The complimentary breakfast was yummy and saved money for me and my hungry boys.

Room Tip: Get a room on the elevator side of the hotel if you like to up your window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centreville
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Centreville - Manassas
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
4.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Fairfax / Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 19 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly

Address: 5920 Trinity Parkway, Centreville, VA 20120
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Centreville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Centreville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly located near Dulles Expo Center, Washington Dulles International Airport and several shopping centers offering dining and shopping options. Enjoy new healthy and hot breakfast options, complimentary high-speed Internet access, affordable day passes to an adjacent 24 hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Centreville Manassas Hotel Centreville
Centreville Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.