We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Convenient, Affordable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5920 Trinity Parkway, Centreville, VA 20120   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Centreville
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Quiet, Convenient, Affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

I have stayed at the Centreville, VA SpringHill Suites, three or four times a year since 2000. The 4 story hotel has undergone several renovations and is fairly good condition. The staff is attentive to requests and keeps the hotel in top notch shape.

The hotel is conveniently located immdiately off I-66 at route 29, close to a shopping center and several great restaurants. Easy access to I-66 for a quick trip to Washington, DC (wait until after 10AM and return early because of traffic).

I think that the back side of the hotel is quiet. I like the 4th floor.

The breakfast area is too small and difficult to accomodate many in the morning. The hotel has 136 rooms and a high occupancy rate. I often skip the "free breakfast" because of the crowd and lack of seating.

Value? Marriott lists the hotel standard rate as $144. Orbitz shows it currently at $129. I recently obtained a single room (senior) for as low as $67....and on other occassions I have been charged as high as $185 for the same room. This is a high volume family/group/tourist hotel and the room rate changes dramatically. Call the hotel for their best rate.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    43
    23
    9
    2
See reviews for
46
15
9
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Second stay for us at this property. This is an older generation Springhill and it seems to be showing some wear since the last time we were there (several years ago), but the housekeeping staff is doing an incredible job of keeping the place spotless. The rooms were so clean! Surprised to see that the front desk staff and breakfast staff were not wearing Marriott uniforms; sweatshirts don't seem to be professional-looking. Breakfast was more than adequate and such a nice assortment of food options was available--two kinds of eggs, etc. There were several large groups in-house and nowhere to sit for breakfast. We might suggest that when this happens that they open the meeting room, which is adjacent to the breakfast area, to provide additional seating. Hotel is almost adjacent to the highway, which was a plus for ez on and off. The room was very quiet.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewing/Trenton, NJ
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

This is the second time we stayed there. both the times, we liked it. the staff are extremely helpful and kind. the breakfast was ok, i would have liked bread instead of just bagels. the swimming pool is small but ok. the level of chlorine was a little high.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

I live not far from this hotel and always recommend it to people when they visit. The price is very reasonable, the staff cheerful and helpful, and the hotel reasonably well-equipped and immaculately clean. The location is excellent, right off exit 52 of Interstate 66 and parking is more than adequate. The rooms are modern and well laid out with comfortable beds. One thing I really like is that the rooms are very quiet. The included breakfast is plentiful and of good quality. Overall, this is the best bang for the buck in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

While I have stayed in Springhill Suites with bigger rooms, I felt that the room was of adequate size for our needs. The room was large enough that one night we ate on the table near the sofa bed. The hotel is not ultra modern but certainly not rundown.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Friendly front counter staff, but the hotel is very worn-looking. Rooms, furniture in rooms, bathroom all look unwelcoming, dull/tired. The bed is not comfortable at all, the sheets felt like they had major humidity pressed into them. It's conveniently located, but the decor seriously needs some work.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011 via mobile

From this hotel we had a 15 minute drive to the train, and took the train each day into DC for sightseeing etc.. We had a very comfortable stay and could eliminate sitting in all of the traffic by staying here. Very enjoyable, clean, friendly. I gave only one 4 on the rooms, since it needed a bit of a makeover, but it was still very nice!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly

Address: 5920 Trinity Parkway, Centreville, VA 20120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Centreville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Centreville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly located near Dulles Expo Center, Washington Dulles International Airport and several shopping centers offering dining and shopping options. Enjoy new healthy and hot breakfast options, complimentary high-speed Internet access, affordable day passes to an adjacent 24 hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Centreville Manassas Hotel Centreville
Centreville Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Centreville Chantilly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.