We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good food for less price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rasoi of India

Rasoi of India
14215 Centreville Square, Centreville, VA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 100 Restaurants in Centreville
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“very good food for less price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

we were in va and looking around for nice desi rest. and someone suggested rasoi and we went there. spices is very geniuely good and very good food reminds me of mother land and my mother's cooking and kids enjoyed gulab jamun and pani puri and tandoori chicken. littel stingey in provideing naan as kids only eat more of naan and less subji as it was very spicey for them. other than very good food location was great and price was matchable with food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    7
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lyndhurst, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“While on visit to Virginia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We were on a visit to Virginia and took a takeout from this place once. Turned out to be pretty good spicy food. Did not expect it and so was pleasantly surpised.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Indian Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

If you're looking for high quality Indian food, you might want to go somewhere else, but this place is still really good for what it is. The dinner buffet is about $10 for all you can eat and there are maybe 16-20 dishes offered. The tandoori chicken is great and the butter chicken is some of the best I've had. Also, you get an order of naan included with your meal. Most other places charge you a few bucks for that. So, in the end, you might get slightly better quality food elsewhere, but you can't really beat the price and value here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
203 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Good selection on the lunch buffet.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I have taken my daughter here a couple of times and I really like the taste of the food, the people are nice and the price for the lunch buffet is not bad especially for the amount of different dishes that they have to chose from. I especially like the rice pudding dessert and butter chicken the best. I have noticed that the prices at lunch are a few dollars cheaper than going on the weekend. Either way it's really good food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iemba12
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best place to gorge yourself in Centreville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

This Indian buffet is fantastic. My daughter is vegetarian and Rasoi is her "go to" choice whenever she wants to eat out. The selection is great and the staples are always delicious. The biggest problem is that everything tastes so good, I always end up stuffing myself. If you are dieting, do not go here. You will not be able to stop yourself from over eating. If you want to get a food high of mounds of delicious Indian cuisine, Rasoi is the place.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rasoi of India also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 

Been to Rasoi of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rasoi of India, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.