We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was okay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Siam Village

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Siam Village
14245 Unit N Centreville Sq, Centreville, VA 20120
7035434889
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 96 Restaurants in Centreville
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“It was okay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This place was not as good as other Thai places I have reviewed but, far better than one of them. I would call it average Thai food. The sate portion was small about half the size as some the fried rice portion was small to average. The taste of all the food I had was very good to bad there was not much of it. I asked for extra peanut sauce for my rice and they brought me more at no extra charge. The don't have free refills on the sodas only the tea. The prices were average and they did have a lunch special menu I didn't order off of it though. The lady was very attentive to my tea refils so I'm giving this an extra star for that and she was very friendly and spoke English very well. I'm not giving this place an excellent rating because of the small portions and lack of towels to dry my hands off in the bathroom. Otherwise, I would have because the food was good the presentation of the dishes were very nice too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very nice !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Restaurant has a nice ambiance and decor. We had the vegetable fried rice and the mixed vegetables with rice. Very good food. Restaurant was clean and service was good. Overall great experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“clean restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

The food is a usual Thai food, but the service is great and the restaurant is so clean and well-decorated.
I had fried rice with beef and the quality of meet was above the other Thai restaurants in the area.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Best thai in NoVA but still learning service skills.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

I am a thai lover and have eaten at every place i find in the greater DC area. this is my favorite for food. my family agrees. but dont plan a quick bite out here. they are slower than most and you may have to nudge the server to get things done. they mean well, but clearly lack service experience

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Thai Resturant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Food was fantastic. One of the best thai restaurantswe have been to. Surely recommend others to visit.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam Village also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 

Been to Siam Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siam Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.