We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good special” 4 of 5 stars
Review of tippys taco

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
tippys taco
14119 St. Germain Dr., Centreville, VA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 94 restaurants in Centreville
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good special”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I had the special which included 2 tacos and a burrito. I was very good and not expensive. I would definitely go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    3
    8
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centreville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not friendly, not tasty and too expensive”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This place is a no go. The server isn't friendly at all, it seems like she doesn't like her job and takes it out on the customers. The food is terrible and expensive. Don't waste your time and money on this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great tacos!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Great little taco place! A friend of mine at work and I usually pop in here for lunch (never been for dinner) and I think they have awesome tacos at a cheap price! Get the small trio dip appetizer too – perfect to share with two or three people (guac, cheese and salsa). My husband likes their burritos too. It is small inside, but often busy for lunch so clearly people love it. If you eat in – definitely make use of the spicy taco sauce on the tables, great kick, great flavor. My friend also picks up their tacos-to-go kit to bring home for dinner – while I have never had it – she said it is great and makes dinner a cinch!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, VA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I've been going to this place since I was in high school and that was in the 80s. I got married and my husband and I moved. Now that we are back in the local area I told him we needed to go to this place - he fell in love. The food is good and simple and you won't leave feeling hungry. My husband now refuses to eat Tex Mex anywhere else! See ya later Don Pablos. No, this isn't really a restaurant, just a little hole in the wall joint with great food!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“The best tacos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I love the tacos. No ambiance in the restaurant. The service is friendly and they have great tacos for the price.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed tippys taco also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 

Been to tippys taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage tippys taco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.