We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good special” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tippy's Taco House

Tippy's Taco House
14119 St. Germain Dr., Centrewood Plaza, Centreville, VA
703.830.1333
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 100 Restaurants in Centreville
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good special”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I had the special which included 2 tacos and a burrito. I was very good and not expensive. I would definitely go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    11
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not friendly, not tasty and too expensive”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This place is a no go. The server isn't friendly at all, it seems like she doesn't like her job and takes it out on the customers. The food is terrible and expensive. Don't waste your time and money on this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
93 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great tacos!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Great little taco place! A friend of mine at work and I usually pop in here for lunch (never been for dinner) and I think they have awesome tacos at a cheap price! Get the small trio dip appetizer too – perfect to share with two or three people (guac, cheese and salsa). My husband likes their burritos too. It is small inside, but often busy for lunch so clearly people love it. If you eat in – definitely make use of the spicy taco sauce on the tables, great kick, great flavor. My friend also picks up their tacos-to-go kit to bring home for dinner – while I have never had it – she said it is great and makes dinner a cinch!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, VA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I've been going to this place since I was in high school and that was in the 80s. I got married and my husband and I moved. Now that we are back in the local area I told him we needed to go to this place - he fell in love. The food is good and simple and you won't leave feeling hungry. My husband now refuses to eat Tex Mex anywhere else! See ya later Don Pablos. No, this isn't really a restaurant, just a little hole in the wall joint with great food!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The best tacos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I love the tacos. No ambiance in the restaurant. The service is friendly and they have great tacos for the price.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tippy's Taco House also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 

Been to Tippy's Taco House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tippy's Taco House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.