We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Copper Canyon Grill - CLOSED

Copper Canyon Grill
5815 Trinity Parkway, Centreville, VA 20120
703-830-6600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Salem, Virginia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service. Neat Caesar salad with croutons made from corn bread(!). Key lime pie to due for. Pepper mill on each table.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    21
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Food was very good! I had the chicken and it was very tender. My husband had steak and was equally pleased. The service was great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“For a special occasion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We really enjoy Copper Canyon for special occasions (birthdays, anniversaries, etc...). There is too much food to eat. It's moderately priced, but too much food for one person. We can usually get by with one entree and a dessert and we still feel stuffed when we leave.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, VA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great gluten free menu (as well as regular food)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is one of the few places in Centreville that offer a gluten free menu, and their choices are really excellent. I order off the regular menu and love their salads, portions are big so we always take leftovers for a meal the next day. Service is great too.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waupaca, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
79 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great service with an extensive menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My husband and I met another couple for an early afternoon lunch on a Sunday. We were seated toward the back of the restaurant because we chose to have a table rather than a booth. Although the rest of the restaurant is prettier and brighter, we wanted to be out of the way of other diners, as much as possible, because we hadn't seen our friends for over a year and weren't in a hurry to get through our meal. The ambiance where we were seated, near an exit/entrance to outdoor dining, was a little dark compared to the rest of the restaurant.

Our service, however, was outstanding. The young lady was clearly being honest when we asked her about certain menu items, which we really appreciate as it was the first time at the restaurant for our friends. Some servers simply say everything is wonderful, but Alice made suggestions and gave input from her own experience eating there with her husband, as well as what others have said. We were using a Living Social offer, which didn't seem to faze her, another plus that had things headed in the right direction.

Our table had two appetizers, the stuffed and the quesadilla; both were very good and a bit unique compared to other restaurants. Among our entrees were Chicken Pot Pie, Chicken & Ribs, and Filet Mignon. The chicken, ribs, and filet were all outstanding! The filet, my entree, was especially tender and had a great sauce with blue cheese butter. It was accompanied by mashed potatoes and sauteed spinach, which were also very good, especially the spinach. Our friend ordered the pot pie, after considering that our server said some diners thought it was a little dry, and although she said the taste was great, had to agree with the other diners! We guessed the kitchen errors on the side of caution so as not to have a runny filling, but my friend said she wouldn't order it again because it wasn't the moist style of pot pie she was hoping for.

We had a mix of soft drinks, beer, iced tea, and a Bloody Mary; all were fine. We ordered one dessert, the bread pudding, which we enjoyed and shared. Even so, we took part of it home, and it was great re-warmed later that day.

Overall, we would not hesitate to visit again or recommend Copper Canyon to friends. Everything was nicely prepared, served at just the right pace, and perfectly portioned for both the ladies and gentlemen. The manager stopped by near the end of the meal, which was a great touch. It gave us an opportunity to rave about our server, which he appreciated. Upon leaving, we were wished a nice day and picked up some of their chocolate sticks, which were a nice treat in the car.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper Canyon Grill also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copper Canyon Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.