We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Copper Canyon Grill - CLOSED

Copper Canyon Grill
5815 Trinity Parkway, Centreville, VA 20120
703-830-6600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Good food and excellent service. The smoked salmon was fantastic. Has outdoor seating by gas firepit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    21
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
US
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Delicious! Beautiful intimate atmosphere, but kid-friendly at the same time. Service was fantastic and beef tip salad was unique and very flavorful. Will definitely return to try rotisserie chicken!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious food and very good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We both picked the rotisserie chicken (which they are known for) and now we understand why. It was tender and quite tasty. The portions were plentiful but unfortunately we did not have room for dessert. The service was very good, attentive and accommodating.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great setting, comforting food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We love the outdoor seating here and every entree we've ever ordered has been wonderful! The staff is friendly and attentive without being obsequious and the food is tasty! My only complaint? The lousy (and I mean LOUSY) music being played outside at the Velocity 5 across the way.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Hospitality, service and great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I was visiting Virginia over the weekend for a family wedding, across the road from our hotel was Copper Canyon Grill. I needed a little "get away" one afternoon and went over for a beer. I walked in and was warmly greeted by the bar tender (they have a nice big bar) Michael who immediately introduced himself. He asked what I wanted, delivered it and asked my name. The restaurant itself is big clean and stylish. I decided it would be the perfect place for our family dinner that evening which started with 9, then 10 then 8 and finally by the time we sat 12. They accommodated every change without hesitation. The food is excellent the spit roasted chicken, the ribs and every app. I tried was well done. The crab cakes are particularly outstanding. Service through the meal was impeccable, They even know how to properly open a bottle of wine! If you find yourself in Centreville, VA don't miss it. It's truly worth the visit. We even when back on the wedding day and took over the bar to kill the three hours between the ceremony and reception. Another delightful bartender and great apps.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper Canyon Grill also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copper Canyon Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.