We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They don't make them like this anymore!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buena Vista Budget Inn

Buena Vista Budget Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Buena Vista
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Buena Vista Budget Inn
Save Saved
You added Buena Vista Budget Inn to your Saves list
617 W 29th St, Buena Vista, VA 24416   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Buena Vista
Buena Vista, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“They don't make them like this anymore!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This motel doesn't appear to be much on the outside, but my room was impressively clean and large as well. It very obviously does come from another era, but I found this charming rather than a bad thing. Overall, great value for money and a friendly owner too!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    1
    2
    4
See reviews for
1
1
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

I was charged $50 for a $30 room. The floor was dirty and there were bugs. The basics worked fine: AC, shower, TV. But it's a run down place and I wish I had stayed at the Buena Vista Motel, which is just down the street and looked so much nicer, for the same price (I found out the next day when I changed motels...) And they only serve breakfast on the weekends, so I didn't even get coffee in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

For fifty bucks a night it's good value if 2 of you are sharing the cost.
Don't expect too much here the rooms and the motel are in need of serious money being spent on them and whilst perhaps ‘shabby’ would be too strong a word to describe it, it wouldn’t be a million miles away.
The guy who owns the motel is good value and once you break the ice with him he’s a good laugh!
At the end of the day when you’ve been living in a shelter on the AT for 6 days this place seems fantastic!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2007

No hot water in the showers. Heater in the room broke at around 10 so the room was freezing the next day. Worst experience ever. Do not stay here if you can help it.

Stayed April 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Buena Vista Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buena Vista Budget Inn

Address: 617 W 29th St, Buena Vista, VA 24416
Location: United States > Virginia > Buena Vista
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Buena Vista
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Budget Inn Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buena Vista Budget Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.