We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So so” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Bistro

Courtyard Bistro
3169 Linden Dr, Bristol, VA 24202
(276) 591-4400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 84 Restaurants in Bristol
Restaurant details
Jackson, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“So so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I chose to eat at the Bistro out of convenience. I did not feel like driving somewhere else to eat for breakfast. I thought the prices were a little steep for the amount of food. I will say the food tasted very good. They cook real eggs, not fake like the Hampton, etc. The other negative was the amount of wait time. They need to be more efficient behind the counter. One person takes the order, gets the food together, then takes it to your table--all while others are waiting to order at the counter. If there is no line, this is not an issue. If there is a line, be prepared.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quick and good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The breakfasts were very good. Get the sourdough toast and feast on a true palate pleaser. I was impressed by the speed of the food preparation. The eggs were prepared properly for both scrambled and fried.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
1,760 reviews 1,760 reviews
1,291 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 343 cities Reviews in 343 cities
734 helpful votes 734 helpful votes
“Stayed at hotel but did not eat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed at this Courtyard which was very nice and we had a very good night of rest. The eating area is very nice however it is a little pricy so we decided to eat elsewhere for both dinner and breakfast. The Bristo was never busy thus I assume other guest did what we did.Courtyard needs a new marketing plan if they expect guest to use thie Bristo. I would only use if there was storm outside and I did not want to get into the weather.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pricey!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

The hotel was advertising "happy hour" when we went down but the drinks were still $6.50 each & we even order a "virgin" drink for our daughter and it was $6.50 too. That is a little pricey in my opinion!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Springs, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“OK in a pinch.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Cozy Starbucks style bistro and bar with nice happy hour specials. Unfortunately they were out of the hummus on my stay.

A bit pricey, but accommodating staff is willing to modify selections to suit vegetarian palates.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Courtyard Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Courtyard Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.