We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Selection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blackbird Bakery

Blackbird Bakery
56 Piedmont Ave, Bristol, VA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 85 Restaurants in Bristol
Cuisines: Bakeries
Restaurant details
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We were down in Bristol for a NHRA event and decided we wanted something sweet. We found this awesome little bakery. The selection was amazing and we wanted to get just about everything in the case. The sweet lady at the counter was so helpful. The sweet treats we got were all so amazing and yummy. We definately will be back next year !!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    6
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Love this bakery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This bakery has everything you want in pastries and such, their doughnuts are to die for and it is a favorite among most locals. I would also add that their wedding cakes are FABULOUS!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Virginia
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Tasty treats, fun people and Gluten free!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Great coffee and treats!!! Fun place and they are expanding. They have gluten free foods so just ask the helpful staff. That are great!!!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverthorne, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Above and beyond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

My husband is in Bristol, Va for the NHRA races at Bristol Motor Speedway. Being Father's Day weekend and away from home I wanted to do something special for him. I contacted the Blackbird Bakery and asked if it was possible to deliver a cake to a local hotel for him for Father's Day; they were happy to accommodate my request. My husband is a huge fan of carrot cake so I placed the order. As promised, the cake was delivered to the hotel and my husband called to say that it was the best carrot cake he had ever had and could not stop eating it. So, not only do I recommend the Blackbird Bakery for their exceptional cakes, I recommend them for their exceptional customer service as well. Many thanks for making Father's Day a little happier for my "away from home" husband.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake, Utah
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Sugar Fix”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This place had the most beautiful baked goods I have ever seen. Everything looked wonderful. It was hard to make a decision. The Key Lime bars were wonderful. and the Triple Chocolate Truffles were great too. Definitely another stop on my next trip to Bristol. I have never seen such a large selection.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackbird Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Blackbird Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blackbird Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.