We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Spacious Rooms Located Close to I-81” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bristol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Bristol to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Bristol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3169 Linden Drive, Bristol, VA 24202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Bristol
Germantown, Tennessee
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Clean, Spacious Rooms Located Close to I-81”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

This might be the best hotel along I-81 in south VA. Stayed in a 1 bed suite - tons of room. Bathroom and vanity were spacious. Comfortable king bed. Nice indoor pool and great outdoor "courtyard" space with gazebo and koi pond. Kids liked using the pool and then playing outside. Noise level was good and slept well. Like the separate temp controls in LR and bedroom.

Room Tip: Free coffee/tea in lobby - don't pay for the same thing from the Bistro!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    97
    25
    10
    3
See reviews for
78
51
13
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Traveling with my family and needed a hotel along I-81 for an overnight stop. Front desk clerk was very friendly and efficient. Double queen room was spacious and clean. Bathroom had tub/shower combo. In room coffeemaker but no microwave. (Shelving that houses a microwave in the cabinet was empty.) Beds comfortable and despite being next to a highway, heard no noise. Indoor pool was a decent size, especially for an 8 year old. Plenty of fresh towels poolside. Didn't eat at the the Bistro as we opted to eat our meals elsewhere. Lots of shopping and restaurants in close proximity. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Springs, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

A very comfy Courtyard that appears to have been recently updated. Surprising quiet given that it is right on the highway and smack in the midst of a myriad of restaurants and a megaplex theater. Even with the hotel completely booked, there was no disruptive noise.

Lots of places within walking distance to eat if you like Logan's Steakhouse, Perkins, Ruby Tuesday sort of places. The Courtyard has a Starbuck's Bistro (with bar) in the lobby that has OK food, but is rather pricey for what you get. The staff was very accommodating in modifying a few selections to meet my need for a vegetarian meal.

The only negative was the pillows. They were only 3/4 size and stuffed with something that shifted constantly during the night. I woke up with a nasty stiff neck which is unusual for me at Marriott brand hotels.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

This is a very nice hotel. Very clean and updated. The only negative was the air conditioning. It wouldnt run at all. The hotel said they would move us but we had young kids and it was already 2 a.m.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Hotel is spacious, very classy inside. Rooms well kept and the bistro convenient. It's across the street from shopping and walking distance to movie theater. I would recommend it for family or business, it is well suited for either.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

All the Courtyard Marriotts I've stayed in recently seem to have gotten a really nice makeover. And the one in Bristol is no exception. Nice clean rooms and lobby that have a brand new feel and look. I'll give Bristol credit for being exceptionally clean. I like the open lobby space for visiting, socializing, working. The gym was decent, 2 treadmills, 1 elliptical, and some weights, all in good condition. My only complaint was that the wireless was hard if not impossible to connect to. But I always tried at peak times. And this courtyard is walking distance from lots of things, restaurants, movies, which is nice for a business traveler.

Room Tip: even numbers are quieter b/c they are not on the side with the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D.C.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel. Clean, quiet rooms. Nice, modern decor, granite vanity, high water pressure in the shower, and free wi-fi. The only negative is that there is no free breakfast. Instead, there is a sort of food bar with lots of options.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bristol

Address: 3169 Linden Drive, Bristol, VA 24202
Location: United States > Virginia > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bristol 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, you'll love our Bristol Courtyard hotel - located here in the heart of the Appalachian Mountains. Our Bristol, VA hotel is located just off I-81 (exit 7), minutes from Bristol Motor Speedway and Bristol Dragway - home to several NASCAR and NHRA races. Guests enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub which has recently been converted to saline. We also have The Bistro located in our lobby providing breakfast and dinner service along with 24 hour Starbucks service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bristol Hotel Bristol
Courtyard Bristol
Bristol Courtyard
Bristol Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Bristol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.