We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
1003 Old Airport Rd, Bristol, VA 24201
(276) 644-4470
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 84 Restaurants in Bristol
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Family Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our meal with our large family. The staff kept up with our needs and the prices were very good. The food was great, but nothing stuck out as especially fantastic (this is the only reason I did not rate it excellent). We will probably eat there again.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    27
    15
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great restaurant-great prices also”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My husband and I went here several times this past week. Great food, great prices, great service! Great find!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Triple crown - Good Food, Serice and Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I have been to the Cheddars several times when visiting family in Bristol. It is very well run - they handle a big crowd with very effective turnover so the wait is generally minimum even with a full parking lot. The food and service are fine and I find the price very reasonable. The beer batter shrimp and fish tacos are great! Salads are also very ample in size and well prepared. The onion rings are literally over the top - way too much for two people to eat.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“First Time eating at Cheddar's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This was the first time I had ever eaten at Cheddar's. I was surprised by the quality and the quantity of the food that was served. I had the Chicken Dijon and one of my relatives suggested the onion rings as an appetizer. I have never had onion rings served this way before. They were very crispy and had a tasty dip. The Chicken Dijon was excellent and there were two huge skinless breasts grilled to perfection. My nephew had the shrimp and I tasted that also. It was also cooked to perfection. but the most amazing thing was the prices. This is a very affordable restaurant! I will definitely return to Cheddar's when I am in Bristol, VA again! Also the décor of the restaurant was awesome!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Virginia
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good food, great portions...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Always good food! Great place to eat with family and friends. Just do plan on being in and out quickly. Service is good but it always takes awhile to get your food. But it's worth the wait...

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheddar's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.