We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for the South” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn and Suites Bristol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn and Suites Bristol to your Saves list
Quality Inn and Suites Bristol
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   131 Bristol East Road, Bristol, VA 24202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Bristol
Fairfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice for the South”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We often travel south and have found that Quality Inns just don't pass the muster the further south you go. I don't know why that is but it is true. However this one was quite nice. The only complaint I have is that the pool was closed otherwise it was clean and very convenient to restaurants and shopping. It is right off the interstate but a little hard to find the first time.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Jacuzzi suite and it was really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dic1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Blairsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We had a really nice Queen Suite for a very low rate. Great service and a good hot breakfast.
We were traveling from NJ and very tired after driving 10 hours. Perkins in front of the hotel was very good for a hot dinner.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzljm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I met my parents here for a vacation this month. It is mid-way between where we live. The staff was very attentive and super friendly. They were always happy to answer any questions we had about things to do in the area and places to eat. We would definitely recommend this hotel. It does need to be renovated and I believe they are in the process of doing this. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was nice. There is lots to see and do in the Britsol area. This hotel is central to many great activities.

Room Tip: You could hear people walking upstairs. Our rooms were on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

After being stuck on the side of the interstate with a flat tire on my rental car and two small children for over 3 hours enterprise booked me and my kids a room here since it was late and we couldn't get another car until the next morning. It was hard to find when I got off the interstate and when I did find it I pulled into the parking lot which was very poorly lit in the middle of what appeared to be a drug transaction. Then I enter to check in and the girl behind the desk looks like she hasn't washed her hair in months there's someone stretched out in the lobby in house shoes feet propped on the table watching a ball game. Girl was rude but we were tired so the kids and I go to the room and as soon as we open the door and cut on the light the desk in front of us is covered on bugs!!! I immeditally went to the front desk and told the girl I would like to check out and she should have someone check the room cause there were bugs in it and she just responded "Okay ma'am" while rolling her eyes. Otw back to our car we encounter yet another drug transaction and several intoxicated males. It was a nightmare.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank XoTaraXo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bristol hotels

Franklin, TN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stay at inns in the Choice Hotel family all the time, but usually they're the Comfort or Sleep Inn brands; we haven't had the best of luck with Quality Inns before. But this one took us by surprise. The building wasn't new, but it was quite well cared for, with quiet, comfortable, all smoke-free rooms. The beds were queen size, rather than the less-than-roomy "full size" beds you find in a lot of places. The staff were friendly and helpful, and though it took a bit of looking to find it after we got off the interstate, we were very pleased with the overall experience. I'd recommend it, and I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen, Georgia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

The front desk was very helpful. She placed us on the back away from the interstate and elevator. Room was OK but rather worn. Our problem came at midnight when we realized the AC was not working and fan was not bringing air in either. We were on the second floor so opened the slider window. That at least allowed ventilation so we could sleep. Breakfast was worst I have seen. Little choice, including only sugary cereals. Went to Perkins which is next door.

Room Tip: Side away from interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bham,al
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Staff was very friendly.Carpets were deplorable.Our room had chunks out of the carpet.There was hair on sink and bugs in our room(silver fish and jumping crickets).I have had a lot better breakfast at cheaper motels.We left this motel feeling dirty.This is not a very good addition toChoice Hotels.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goodpaperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bristol
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Bristol
3.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol
4.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Bristol
Econo Lodge Bristol
#7 of 14 in Bristol
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
7.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Bristol

Address: 131 Bristol East Road, Bristol, VA 24202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn and Suites Bristol 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Quality Inn and Suites Bristol is a quality discount hotel in Bristol, Virginia near the Bristol Motor Speedway and Dragway, King and Virginia Intermont Colleges, the Tri Cities Regional Airport and the Virginia Highlands Airport. The Microtel Inn and Suites Bristol is conveniently located off I-81 at Exit 7 adjacent to the Perkins Family Restaurant. The Bristol Motor Speedway and Dragway is only twelve miles away and King College, Virginia Intermont College, Virginia Highlands Airport and area businesses are all within five miles of this hotel. If you are hungry, you will find IHOP, O'Charleys, Outback Steakhouse, Cracker Barrel and many other restaurants nearby. All rooms and suites feature queen sized beds, a well lit work desk, cable TV, AM and FM alarm clock radio as well as a cozy bay window seat. Suites feature a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and sofa bed. Our ADA approved rooms include a fully accessible bathroom and a roll in shower. Coming soon we will be upgrading our bedding to include a plush pillow top or thick mattress topper, cozy down like comforter, higher thread count linens and extra pillows. Our hotel staff is ready to lend assistance, offer information, directions and help you feel at home. Always count on us for a friendly welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Bristol Hotel Bristol
Microtel Bristol
Bristol Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing