We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for the South” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn and Suites Bristol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn and Suites Bristol to your Saves list
Quality Inn and Suites Bristol
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   131 Bristol East Road, Bristol, VA 24202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Bristol
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice for the South”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We often travel south and have found that Quality Inns just don't pass the muster the further south you go. I don't know why that is but it is true. However this one was quite nice. The only complaint I have is that the pool was closed otherwise it was clean and very convenient to restaurants and shopping. It is right off the interstate but a little hard to find the first time.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Jacuzzi suite and it was really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    20
    16
    10
    4
See reviews for
31
16
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blairsville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We had a really nice Queen Suite for a very low rate. Great service and a good hot breakfast.
We were traveling from NJ and very tired after driving 10 hours. Perkins in front of the hotel was very good for a hot dinner.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I met my parents here for a vacation this month. It is mid-way between where we live. The staff was very attentive and super friendly. They were always happy to answer any questions we had about things to do in the area and places to eat. We would definitely recommend this hotel. It does need to be renovated and I believe they are in the process of doing this. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was nice. There is lots to see and do in the Britsol area. This hotel is central to many great activities.

Room Tip: You could hear people walking upstairs. Our rooms were on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

After being stuck on the side of the interstate with a flat tire on my rental car and two small children for over 3 hours enterprise booked me and my kids a room here since it was late and we couldn't get another car until the next morning. It was hard to find when I got off the interstate and when I did find it I pulled into the parking lot which was very poorly lit in the middle of what appeared to be a drug transaction. Then I enter to check in and the girl behind the desk looks like she hasn't washed her hair in months there's someone stretched out in the lobby in house shoes feet propped on the table watching a ball game. Girl was rude but we were tired so the kids and I go to the room and as soon as we open the door and cut on the light the desk in front of us is covered on bugs!!! I immeditally went to the front desk and told the girl I would like to check out and she should have someone check the room cause there were bugs in it and she just responded "Okay ma'am" while rolling her eyes. Otw back to our car we encounter yet another drug transaction and several intoxicated males. It was a nightmare.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, TN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stay at inns in the Choice Hotel family all the time, but usually they're the Comfort or Sleep Inn brands; we haven't had the best of luck with Quality Inns before. But this one took us by surprise. The building wasn't new, but it was quite well cared for, with quiet, comfortable, all smoke-free rooms. The beds were queen size, rather than the less-than-roomy "full size" beds you find in a lot of places. The staff were friendly and helpful, and though it took a bit of looking to find it after we got off the interstate, we were very pleased with the overall experience. I'd recommend it, and I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

The front desk was very helpful. She placed us on the back away from the interstate and elevator. Room was OK but rather worn. Our problem came at midnight when we realized the AC was not working and fan was not bringing air in either. We were on the second floor so opened the slider window. That at least allowed ventilation so we could sleep. Breakfast was worst I have seen. Little choice, including only sugary cereals. Went to Perkins which is next door.

Room Tip: Side away from interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bham,al
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Staff was very friendly.Carpets were deplorable.Our room had chunks out of the carpet.There was hair on sink and bugs in our room(silver fish and jumping crickets).I have had a lot better breakfast at cheaper motels.We left this motel feeling dirty.This is not a very good addition toChoice Hotels.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Bristol

Address: 131 Bristol East Road, Bristol, VA 24202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn and Suites Bristol 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Quality Inn and Suites Bristol is a quality discount hotel in Bristol, Virginia near the Bristol Motor Speedway and Dragway, King and Virginia Intermont Colleges, the Tri Cities Regional Airport and the Virginia Highlands Airport. The Microtel Inn and Suites Bristol is conveniently located off I-81 at Exit 7 adjacent to the Perkins Family Restaurant. The Bristol Motor Speedway and Dragway is only twelve miles away and King College, Virginia Intermont College, Virginia Highlands Airport and area businesses are all within five miles of this hotel. If you are hungry, you will find IHOP, O'Charleys, Outback Steakhouse, Cracker Barrel and many other restaurants nearby. All rooms and suites feature queen sized beds, a well lit work desk, cable TV, AM and FM alarm clock radio as well as a cozy bay window seat. Suites feature a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and sofa bed. Our ADA approved rooms include a fully accessible bathroom and a roll in shower. Coming soon we will be upgrading our bedding to include a plush pillow top or thick mattress topper, cozy down like comforter, higher thread count linens and extra pillows. Our hotel staff is ready to lend assistance, offer information, directions and help you feel at home. Always count on us for a friendly welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Bristol Hotel Bristol
Microtel Bristol
Bristol Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn and Suites Bristol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.