We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Than Expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Bristol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Bristol to your Saves list
Motel 6 Bristol
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   21561 Clear Creek Road, I-81 Exit #7, Bristol, VA 24202   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Better Than Expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

The hotel staff was very helpful. The room was clean and affordable. This is a smoking hotel but there is a non-smoking floor. We were on the non-smoking floor and were not bothered by the smoke other than going through the lobby. There is not a breakfast but there is free wi-fi. There was a small refrig and microwave in our room, too. The beds were comfortable. The towels and washcloths are thin. The carpets have been removed and they have laminate flooring -- different but fine. The bathroom sink is modernized with the bowl on top of the countertop. the room has flat screen TVs, too. We were not bothered by noise at all. The exit has a number of eating places and a real nice movie theater near the restaurants. A Wal-Mart is right across the road from the hotel. There is an engine repair type business behind the hotel but the front rooms face the parking lot. There are trees to the front and one end. It is not a huge hotel and the rooms open to the hallway. Extra latch locks on the doors for safety. I was pleased with our stay for 2 nights -- we felt it was worth the savings from other hotel prices. We were not in the room a great amount of time anyway. As the title says, it was better than I first expected. Tried it because of good reviews on Trip Advisor.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front face the parking lot. Rooms to the rear face an engine repair type of business. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    33
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
19
15
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

Stayed here for three nights. Room was clean and had a fridge and microwave in it. Bedding was basic but clean and relatively comfortable. Not your luxury resort, but good clean basic accommodation at a good price. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

Very good value for the money. Clean and had everything we needed including free internet access (WiFi).

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

While traveling, we needed a place to stop over for the night, halfway to our destination. We were impressed with the size of the room. It fit our two pack-n-plays with room to spare! The beds were comfortable and everything was clean. The wireless internet was great. When making the reservation, I was impressed with the friendliness, and helpfulness of the employees. I've never stayed at Motel 6 before but I was pleasantly surprised with our stay here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Rica, GA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

I have never stayed at a motel 6 before and this particular one really impressed me. Talk about a modern hotel? My gosh the whole room was recently upgraded. From the flatscreen T.V. to the sink in the bathroom and the tub, I felt for a moment I was staying somewhere else...the price was super affordable $58 with taxes...can't beat that with a stick! The staff was extremely helpful and nice. If ever around that area again, you betcha I am coming back!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

We had never stayed in a motel six before but were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the room. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the coffee was ready before 6:00 am.
We would for sure stay in a motel six again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

Would stay there again, close to interstate and shopping, but quiet

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Bristol

Address: 21561 Clear Creek Road, I-81 Exit #7, Bristol, VA 24202
Location: United States > Virginia > Bristol
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Bristol 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Bristol
Bristol Motel 6
Bristol Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Bristol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.