We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel from front desk on” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3005 Linden Dr, Bristol, VA 24202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Bristol
Ocean Grove, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel from front desk on”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

This was an em route last minute booking for us. A great find. Front desk personnel had big welcoming smiles and could not have been more gracious when we came and left. Large comfortable super clean rooms and bathrooms. Free coffee in room and fresh brewed in lobby. Restaurant prices reasonable priced with good food. We would def stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    33
    33
    18
    9
See reviews for
28
26
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

After having a positive experience on our way to Washington DC, we decided to try them again on our way home. The service, the room and the location were every bit as favorable as our stay in Salem, VA. We even were upgraded to a suite on the secured 10th floor. Holiday in honors military, AARP AND SENIOR DISCOUNTS.

Room Tip: Easy access to I-81. In an area of lots of restaurants, shopping and movies. It is also close to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Traveling with my husband, we stopped for 1 night as a halfway point on our motorcycle trip. We sought this hotel out because he had stayed last year as well and had a positive experience. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and it had good breakfast, the beds were very comfortable as well. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Holiday Inn Conference Center in Bristol, VA/TN was a stop over for us on our way back from the Jersey Shore back to Atlanta. We stayed at this hotel last year as well. Good, clean hotel with a friendly staff. Comfortable hotel rooms as well as outside. It has a large beautiful pool and hot tub just outside of the restaurant as well as benches to sit on out front where I met a lot of people from all over. I would stay at this hotel again easily. Prices were very reasonable as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

the room was very small nothing special and not all that clean. it wasn't gross or anything, but not up to my standards. very reasonable breakfast buffet would recommend but not high end. Overall, I would say just an OK hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for posting your review. Real time feedback is what it's all about. Average is not what we're after. We are working hard to elevate our level of performance here at the hotel. Although we didn't seem to miss the mark by too much on any one thing with your stay, we still failed to draw you in to a comfort level that impressed you. Our attitudes and approach are something we have total control over and can make whatever we want them to be. This is where we should have impressed you. We will still review your comments and use them in our coaching and service improvement process. Again, thank you for feedback. Doy Rayburn - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsville, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We arrived to find our room had not been cleaned properly. Layer of dust on all the furniture which could have been forgiven IF it weren't for the fact of debris left behind on one of the tables by the previous guest and marks left from drink glasses on the dresser which showed the room had not been properly cleaned after that guest checked out. We told the desk clerk who said they would send someone up to check it out. When we returned to the room later to shower and get ready for bed, we discovered that although the room had been dusted, there was an empty shampoo bottle in the shower which means the shower never got cleaned either. The worst part came when we pulled the sheets down to get into bed and discovered that although the bed had been made, the sheets had NOT been changed from the previous guest! They ended up sending the maintenance man up to our room at 10:30 at night to put clean sheets on the bed. Also only one of the 3 elevators was working! We did complain and were given a $20 discount on the room. Certainly NOT enough to compensate for the lack of proper attention to detail. Rest assured we will NOT be staying in another Holiday Inn any time soon!

Room Tip: Do yourselves a favor and stay anywhere else but here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn H, Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback as it helps us grow and improve! I apologize for the issues you experienced regarding our housekeeping standards. Please be assured that this will be addressed immediately and falls far from the norm for our hotel. We take great pride in our property and cleanliness is a top priority, of course. I would like the opportunity to speak with you regarding this issue, and have the opportunity to get more details too, if that is convenient for you. Please feel free to email me directly at dhogan@hulsinghotels.com. Again, I am sorry that we fell short of your expectations, and I hope that we have the chance to have you as a guest in the future to show what we are capable of.

Best Regards,

Dawn Hogan
Assistant General Manager
Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Nice clean hotel and bedrooms staff where very helpful gym was great loads of machines to get sweaty on the pool was nice and hot tub even better to help you relax even better once you get ready was the bar very comfortable with great bar staff able to help me with different drinks which I was unfamiliar with only thing which didn,t work well at all was the WiFi if I had needed to do any work I wouldn,t have a chance,but all in all a great visit

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center

Address: 3005 Linden Dr, Bristol, VA 24202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center! The hotel is centrally located in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in Bristol, VA where Northeast Tennessee meets Virginia's Southwestern border at exit 7 on I-81. During your stay you can enjoy an evening of entertainment at the Barter Theatre, or if you prefer life in the fast lane, race over to Bristol Motor Speedway and Thunder Valley Dragway located in Bristol, TN. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center is ready to serve you! Our award winning hotel features 226 guest rooms including 16 concierge suites, 2 presidential suites, and a honeymoon suite. The Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center offers Bristol's largest banquet and meeting room facilities - perfect for social gatherings or business conferences. Enjoy a delicious meal in our on-site restaurant or sit back and relax in our casual atmosphere lounge with big screen televisions showing popular sporting events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center And Coven
Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center & Coven Hotel Bristol
Bristol Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.