We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Baymont in Bristol Va is not like the Baymonts I've...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Bristol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Bristol to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Bristol
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1014 Old Airport Road, Bristol, VA 24201 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Bristol)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Bristol
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    98
    84
    61
    38
See reviews for
148
73
36
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

we were able to get a good rate thru booking.com, but had an issues checking in, as the reservation and rates were not in system. we had to print out the confirmation to get checked in, so be sure you bring a copy with if if you have a special rate. once checked in, rooms were good, clean, and service was good as well. great location with a lot of choices for eating.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

The hotel was very clean. The staff provided great, friendly service. The breakfast was good. The only drawback was the inability to get wireless service in our room. If we wanted wireless internet service we had to walk across the parking lot to the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

My wife and I was just their this past weekend for the race and Friday night I had to clean hair off the shower wall before I showered and it looked like someone splashed water all over the mirror so I had to clean that also.. Saturday night after returning back to the hotel the room the cleaning person skipped our room so we were glad we hung up towels to dry so we had them.. Continental breakfast is a nice thing to do but the bagels were stale! the room is not worth 600 bucks for 3 nights and the staff seemed like they didn't care and I also suggest the owner investing in son upgrades like little refridgerators and a microwave

Room Tip: read all reviews and and ask questions when calling to reserve a room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Room was clean, bed was comfortable, staff friendly, and breakfast adequate. Can't ask for much more.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Bristol

Address: 1014 Old Airport Road, Bristol, VA 24201 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Bristol)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Bristol 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Bristol Hotel Bristol
La Quinta Hotel Bristol
La Quinta Bristol
Bristol La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Bristol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.