We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Bristol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Bristol to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Bristol
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1014 Old Airport Road, Bristol, VA 24201 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Bristol)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Bristol
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    105
    92
    68
    43
See reviews for
157
79
39
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed at La Quinta because of the closeness to Bristol Speedway very close to restaurants and businesses one might need on a 4 day stay, at the end of a day at the track it was nice to come "home" a roof overhead and beds and a breakfast spread in the morning that got you going no need to stop and spend money else where plenty of food and above average selections, not the continental breakfast .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The staff is friendly. The location is quiet. The room is "surface" clean, but pull open the drapery & say hello to a few dead bugs & spiders. All you need is a vacuum hose to get rid of those. The stairwells were dirty & also home to many dead bugs & smelled like stale cigarettes. This was my first stay at a La Quinta. Bad first impression.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quantico, Virginia
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

First off, we had trouble finding the hotel at night. There is no huge sign telling you to turn right to go up this hill. In the morning we saw the sign but it is soooo tiny and not easily visible as night. Check in was super fast and the gentlemen was very nice. The room was blah. The nicest thing was the TV haha. Didn't feel clean and room stunk! Smelled musty/like cigarettes. Bed was at least comfy. Got good night's rest. Breakfast was very limited compared to other Quintas we have stayed at. We had to take food to our room because all the tables were occupied. Wouldn't recommend this Quinta unless you are desperate to stay in Bristol and are on rewards program like we are.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed on the 3rd floor (#310) - the non-smoking floor. Our room was very clean, comfortable and had clean bedding and towels. It's not the largest of rooms, but we had 2-double beds, a desk, a chest, a flat-screen tv and a chair. The shower pressure was incredible! The tile in the bath area - on both the floor and the tub surround - was uncracked and very clean. It was very quiet and there were no blasting street lights shining in our room like the awful, AWFUL smoky, dirty Super 8 Motel in Abingdon.

We come down to this area every other year and what you have to remember about Southern Virginia is that tabacky is king. Unless you want to pay $150 a night for a Marriott property or the Holiday Inn Express you won't find a totally non-smoking hotel. Even though we were on the non-smoking floor, and although each room has its own separate ac unit, you could still smell cigarette smoke in the room. It wasn't nearly as bad as most hotels we've been to down here, but my nose ran the entire time we were in the room. I would say the cigarette odor was mild. We drive down so we're able to bring an air filter with us which does help. It also helps to close the drains in the sink and the tub because cig odor comes up through the pipes.

There's a decent sized outdoor pool - looked very clean. The front desk was extremely helpful and the lobby is smoke-free. Light free breakfast - waffles (really good), cereal, muffins, fruit, coffee (also good).

Lots of places to eat around this location and there's a Walmart and Target. Stay away from the Cheddars Restaurant across the street, bad reviews all around. We weren't thrilled with the Mexican "buffet" Salsarito either. Bojangles Chicken was very good.

We'd stay here again, with our air filter. We paid $70 a night, couldn't beat that.

Room Tip: There is a non-smoking floor. Not totally smoke-free in the room, but much better than the other fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

After a 9 hour drive I was looking forward to a rest. The initial desk person was very friendly and helpful, but that was the last person that fulfilled that approach to their job. The bathroom had mold all around the tub and shower. The tub filled to calf depth will taking a shower and when I told the desk they replied they knew about it--??-why is not repaired?
I will not stay with this motel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Bristol

Address: 1014 Old Airport Road, Bristol, VA 24201 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Bristol)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Bristol 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Bristol Hotel Bristol
La Quinta Hotel Bristol
La Quinta Bristol
Bristol La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Bristol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.