We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   13630 Lord Fairfax Highway, Boyce, VA 22620   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct - Best Rates
Ranked #1 of 2 Boyce B&B and Inns
Montclair, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

My mother arranged for her, her adult children and spouses to stay the weekend and we couldn't have asked for a more wondeful location for an adults only family gathering. Service was spectacular, food so wonderful we almost didn't leave the place and we had one of the guest houses to ouselves. And the location is just beautiful. We so enjoyed ourselves we returned in Feb, with the next generation for a 90th birthday celebration dinner.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    32
    18
    7
    5
See reviews for
10
239
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

From the moment we arrived, my wife and I felt like we had escaped our daily reality and were transported to the south of France. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed an overnight stay at the inn and a delightful, delicious dinner next to a roaring fire. Breakfast was served in a bright, sun-lit room filled with bright colors and a distinctly French decor. And the presentation of the food--ooh la la! The friendly owners and staff, and attention to detail throughout our stay--from the tea selection in our cozy room to the incredible French cuisine at dinner and breakfast--makes it easy to understand why this is one of the most highly rated B&Bs in the country. We left after one day feeling pampered and refreshed and (almost) ready to return to our normal daily routine of work, kids, and carpools! L'Auberge Provencale is a special, enchanting retreat. C'est tres magnifique!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed on December 31st to ring in the new year with two other couples. We had dinner reservations for the late seating of an amazing 7-course French cuisine meal (I think it was 7 courses -- I lost count)... The service was very attentive and the entire experience was exactly what we were hoping for. Thank you for setting the perfect tone for the new year to come -- highly recommended!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Beautiful old inn. My daughter and I chose Suite #2 for our annual mother-daughter getaway and had a lovely experience. I particularly appreciated the attention paid to my daughter who is pregnant - when we checked in for dinner they noted her condition and were very understanding about not serving her unpasteurized cheese or undercooked meat and fish. The dinner was a marvel, and the service expert and friendly. And next morning, after a very comfortable sleep, we woke to the sight of cows grazing. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: They're probably all good, but it was extra nice to have a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

My fiance took me here to propose, so needless to say my experience here was magical:) The house is lovely, with the perfect combination of antique charm and modern luxury. The room that we stayed in had a large balcony with a beautiful view of the country and white flowered trees growing along the sides. As if this wasn't enough for relaxation they have even added an Aromatherapy shower, which was exactly as amazing as it sounds. As for dinner, I cannot stress enough how amazing the food was. We're very picky when it comes to food and every course was perfect. We actually ended up ordering an extra serving of the main course (wagyu steak). Breakfast was equally impressive, so much so that I took a photo to remember it by (eggs benedict-the best I've had without question!) We will definitely be returning and I highly recommend everyone take the time to experience l'auberge.

Room Tip: I believe we were in Suite #7
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProvenceVirginia, Owner at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
First we must say Congratulations! Getting engaged is such an exciting time and we are really happy you chose to make this step here at L'Auberge Provencale! Special occasions such as yours are our specialty. Weddings and Elopements as well.
The Main Manor House suite, where you stayed, is great this time of year, especially with the deck. A romantic interlude just for the two of you, to gaze at the evening stars.
Come back and see us again when you are celebrating your anniversary! Or when you need a break from the wedding planning. :)
We all wish you a happy life together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria VA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Just east of Winchester, this is a great bead and breakfast. The bed portion is very nice - the rooms are very comfortable and each is different. Our room was just off a very nice herb garden and very relaxing. No television in the room adds to the relaxing atmosphere. Staff were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was fantastic. Food good and the server was very attentive and very pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProvenceVirginia, Owner at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
I am so glad you enjoyed our wine crush special this fall. We are now starting into the solitude of winter and will be posting some great getaways for our DC fans. Hopefully you will be able to partake in one of our winter specials.
I am glad you enjoyed the food and service, as we strive to meet each guests expectations. Thank you for the kind words about our inn and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed here one night. We had a room in the main house. Room was very nice, spacious, well furnished. The only negative was that the inn is close to a fairly busy highway so there is some highway noise, but not enough to be a big issue. Breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented. The owners were very friendly and seemed genuinely happy to have you there. We will return if we're in the area again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast

Address: 13630 Lord Fairfax Highway, Boyce, VA 22620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Boyce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Boyce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a romantic Shenandoah bed and breakfast in beautiful White Post, VA. Our bed & breakfast in Virginia features luxurious rooms and suite with comfy beds, fluffy robes, flat screens and fireplaces. Don't miss out on a once in a lifetime dining experience at one of the best French restaurants in America. Executive Chef Joseph Watters at our Northern Virginia B&B creates culinary works of art utilizing the freshest local ingredients for an unforgettable romantic Virginia getaway. Enjoy too our Second Tier Wine Spectator awarded wine cellar with over 1,000 selections. Utilize our concierge service to tour the local vineyards, arboretums, art galleries and civil war museums in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, T4B, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge Provencale Hotel Boyce
l`Auberge Provencale b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.