We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure, So many choices!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Macado's

Macado's
922 University City Blvd, Blacksburg, VA 24060
+1 540-953-2700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 110 Restaurants in Blacksburg
Cuisines: Bar, Sandwiches, Delicatessen, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch
Chesterfield, VA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure, So many choices!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The Macado's experience is always a pleasure if you like variety and great food at great value. Hit the spot after a VT game which is always a great end to the day. The family and I had a great starter dip and the entree choices are endless. I would dare say there are over 50 sandwich choices and every on that comes out looks fabulous. One of us had the Brooklyn Bridge which looked amazing. The salads are great as well.

Great place for families and kids. Very relaxed and !!fun spot

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    55
    25
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good spot for wings and low-key meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Nice restaurant with a great Monday deal for what are pretty good wings. Pleasant atmosphere and good service.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Game day tradition!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

This has been our pre-game meal for as long as I can remember!! They have a zillion options, there's no way you can't find something you will enjoy. Johnny Dee, cowpoke, and tippecanoe are my all time favorites. Great options at a great price, and don't leave without trying a cinnamon sensation!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant in a college town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is a small chain of restaurants located primarily in college towns in Virginia and North Carolina. The Blacksburg location is very nice, about a mile or so from Virginia Tech's campus. The food was good and the atmosphere was really nice. No wait on a summer Saturday evening (might be different when the students are in town).

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

2013 Virginia Tech move-in and found Macado's a short walk from our hotel. Our server, Ellie, was above and beyond any server we've had in a long time! Food was amazing and prices were extremely reasonable. DO NOT MISS this gem during your Blacksburg stay.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Macado's also viewed

 

Been to Macado's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Macado's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.