We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel to Stay at When Visiting Va Tech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Southpark Drive, Blacksburg, VA 24060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Blacksburg
Oakton, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Best Hotel to Stay at When Visiting Va Tech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Staff were professional and helpful. Hotel and rooms were really clean and comfortable. Love that they have Q/Q bed configurations vs the doubles. They took great care of our group. Super convenient to Va Tech!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    21
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
38
10
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, VA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I cannot say enough about the excellent service we received at this hotel. We booked 7 rooms for a two-night stay. Our great service started w/ Lauren when we booked. She was so helpful, prompt, cheerful and accommodating. Once we all arrived at the hotel, we were impressed w/ the cleanliness and comfort. But what was truly amazing was the service. I cannot say enough about Will, Amanda and Carrie. They were over-the-top wonderful!! Great staff... great hotel :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We've stayed at this Courtyard several times while visiting son at VT. It's close to the school and has several fine restaurants close by. The thing that sold me is the friendliness of the entire staff. From the moment we walked it, it was all smiles, and in a timely manner answered any questions we had. The Manager, Tom Norman, was particularly helpful. We've stayed at many 4-5 star hotels and those managers can learn something from the folks in Blacksburg. Our room was clean, everything worked and the cleaning service was prompt and efficient. I don't write many reviews but felt compelled to just because my expectations were exceeded. I hope all find they experience the same.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting Virginia Tech. It was a convenient drive to campus, front desk staff was very helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations. Room was clean and spacious and breakfast was delicious. I would definitely stay hete again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Rooms were spacious, beds comfortable, desk clerk was friendly at midnight when we checked in after a long drive. Good breakfast buffet. Spotless rooms, I could do yoga on the floor without cringing. Pillows could have been a little firmer, but I fell right to sleep. Very nice

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conover, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed here right before Christmas and the staff was great allowing us to check into our rooms early. The "made to order" breakfast was good (there was a charge) as we were traveling with our 90 year old Mom and didn't want to leave the hotel for breakfast. Rooms were spotlessly clean with an array of bed pillows for our comfort.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

The Courtyard is a very clean and comfortable hotel, located conveniently to the Virginia Tech campus. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. My room was quite large and quiet, even though it faced the road in front of the property. Breakfast however was not free, which according to my colleague seems to have been a recent change.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg

Address: 105 Southpark Drive, Blacksburg, VA 24060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Courtyard Blacksburg
Blacksburg Marriott
Blacksburg Courtyard
Courtyard By Marriott Blacksburg Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.