We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient to campus” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Southpark Drive, Blacksburg, VA 24060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Blacksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very convenient to campus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

The Courtyard is a very clean and comfortable hotel, located conveniently to the Virginia Tech campus. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. My room was quite large and quiet, even though it faced the road in front of the property. Breakfast however was not free, which according to my colleague seems to have been a recent change.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Domus1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel as one of the hotels to block for our wedding guests, and I am glad we did. They were super helpful, and everything they did for us they went the extra mile to satisfy. This is a great place to block rooms for an event, or to just stay for everyday traveling. You won't be dissatisfied!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keywestbullocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We were visiting the Virginia Tech campus and this is very close to everything. Room was clean and comfortable. There was a complimentary breakfast. Will stay again.
I was not there long enough to use the business center or the pool or spa.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelinlady018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Stayed here several times but this latest time was for Thanksgiving Day. Room was comfortable and roomy. The shower was a bit tricky in regulating the tempature. It was either boiling hot or cold. Other than that, the room was nice. Went to breakfast in the morning (unfortunately this hotel takes care of a lot of sports teams visiting Va. Tech, During this stay we had two girl sports teams from different Universities) and the breakfast area looked like a cyclone hit the area. We got down there at 9AM which was an hour prior to the breakfast being over. We found seating okay and we went to get our breakfast. When we sat down we couldn't find silverware and asked the attendant. She said she would get us some "when she finished cleaning tables". That is an unacceptable response since our meal was getting cold. Finally after asking again, she went around to other table that had dirty dishes and took silverware that was "apparently" clean from other tables to bring us silverware. I wasn't sure if they were clean or not. The other staff at the hotel were fantastic, thus is the reason I gave my rating of excellent. I also forgot some toletries and the hotel was great at finding what I needed.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter where you select your room. All are equally nice. We were on the fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank verncastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed here while taking our daughter on a visit to Virginia Tech. If she ends up going to school here this will definitely be our hotel of choice. Our room was quiet and well-appointed with comfortable mattresses. The indoor pool/spa was a nice plus. The breakfast buffet was convenient, tasty and a good value. All the staff we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rhinodad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBlacksburg, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear rhinodad,

Thank you for visiting with us and reviewing our property! We hope your daughter has chosen to attend Virginia Tech and will see you again!

Go Hokies!

The Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We have stayed here twice and loved it. The people at the front desk were wonderful--very friendly and helpful. I love the rooms--they are so big and comfortable. It's not located right next to the university, but it's only a 5-10 minute drive away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBlacksburg, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Jimhere,

We LOVE that you love our property! Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon!

With Hospitality,

Lauren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huron, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Nice, clean, quiet room.
Comfy bed and linens.
Seemed recently renovated.
Great happy hour.
Friendly front desk...just don't take the recommendation and eat at Bull and Bones...terrible. Should have known not to listen to the younger kid :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buckeyetravel1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBlacksburg, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear buckeyetravel1981,

Thank you for visiting with us and your kind review of our property! We apologize that you did not have a great restaurant experience but hope that will not deter you to try other excellent local restaurants in Blacksburg during your next stay.

Safe Travels,

The Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacksburg
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
2.6 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
1.0 mi away
The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#5 of 8 in Blacksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg

Address: 105 Southpark Drive, Blacksburg, VA 24060
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Blacksburg
#4 Business Hotel in Blacksburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotel.de, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Courtyard Blacksburg
Blacksburg Courtyard
Blacksburg Marriott
Courtyard By Marriott Blacksburg Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing