We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Blacksburg!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Southpark Drive, Blacksburg, VA 24060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Blacksburg
Allendale, New Jersey
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Blacksburg!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stayed here while visiting the Virginia Tech campus and I loved it!!! It was very clean, safe, and in a great location!!! The rooms were spacious and comfortable! If I am ever in the VT area, I will definatley stay here again!!!!! :)

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBlacksburg, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Mazzhead1139,

Thank you for visiting with us and your review!

Of course we are bias but we agree that our property is the best in Blacksburg - from cleanliness to our hospitable staff!

Safe Travels,

The Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    23
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
39
11
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Rates were expensive, but reasonable (VT football game weekend), staff was professional and fun with lots of Hokie Alumni, convenient location, breakfast with cook to order omlets for only $5 (football discount). Especially loved the Hokie decour throughout the lobby...nice touch.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBlacksburg, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Chad L,

Thank you for your post! Great to hear that you had a nice visit during the first 2012 VT football weekend! We love this time of year. We hope you were able to see our Tron Nation visitors during breakfast on 9/3!

With Hospitality,

The Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

If you want a clean quiet room stay here! So close to everything as well. Love the quick easy breakfast and convinient bar in the evening. Great overall value that offers all you need in 1 place, coffee , paper, and grab an go items, Perfect!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBlacksburg, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Jonneyvegas9,

Thank you for visiting with us and your post! We shared your comments during the daily housekeeping meeting and they appreciate your kind words about the level of cleanliness!

Safe Travels,

The Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Stayed 4 evenings for business. I was placed in a suite which was more than spacious. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Breakfast was reasonably priced and provided a wide variety of choices. Quality of food was good also. Hotel was close to everything in town, Pool and fitness center was adequate. Only complaint was free internet was not always reliable and signal was lost many times. Great place to stay,

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear albnh,

Thank you for your review and for visiting with us! I have shared your kind comments with our team.

In regards to our internet, our ownership has recently made a great investment to improve the high speed internet service. We have chosen Verizon to run fiber optic cable to the hotel and utilize their circuit technology to enhance speed and increase bandwidth capability by more than 20x its current level. Delays have surfaced in getting the conduit and cable to the building. Verizon has currently given us a completion time frame by the end of July.

Safe Travels,

Lauren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night on our way back from North Carolina. Everything was great. We did have some AC issues. When we walked into the room, it was freezing. We never could regulate the AC. It was either really cold or warm. Nice otherwise.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBlacksburg, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear Eddiepeddie,

Thank you for visiting with us and for your post! We hope you had a nice trip to NC.

I hope our team members were able to offer you assistance with the thermostat. Safe travels and we hope to see you on your next adventure toward the south!

Lauren/The Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Lovely room clean, comfortable room, with fabulous amenities (especially love their soap and shampoo), but in the end it is all about how good a night's sleep you get. The mattress was hard, lots of tossing and turning. At 6:00 am the alarm went off in the room above. It kept going off...about 5 times in all and I know the person kept turning it off, but I was wide awake after the second time! Very surprised that a room this nice has old hard mattresses and poor sound insulation.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBlacksburg, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Dear RamblinRoseNC,

We appreciate the feedback about your stay!

Glad to hear that you like the soap and shampoo; Courtyard recently changed our products to Paul Mitchell. We hear mixed reviews about our beds. We are in the planning process to upgrade all our rooms with memory foam mattress toppers. We are looking forward to your next visit!

With Hospitality,

Lauren/The Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwell
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Management was great . Made us feel like we were at home. Could not be happier with a hotel for value, service and everything else.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBlacksburg, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Dear michael a,

Thank you for visiting with us and your post about your experience!

The Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg

Address: 105 Southpark Drive, Blacksburg, VA 24060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Courtyard Blacksburg
Blacksburg Marriott
Blacksburg Courtyard
Courtyard By Marriott Blacksburg Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.