We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center to your Saves list
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Prices Fork Rd, Blacksburg, VA 24061   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Blacksburg
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“GREAT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2007

We were very happy with The Inn at Virginia Tech. I haven't been to Blacksburg in years and was very impressed when I pulled into this hotel. It is a beautiful, modern, immaculately maintained hotel. The rooms are clean and tastefully done. The location is superb and within walking distance of VT's drill field. The Staff was very helpful and Hokie Spirit prevades. Cannot say enough good things about this hotel. I'm just happy it's here and it wil be my default VT destination.

  • Liked — Beautiful hotel with terrific location
  • Disliked — It was all good.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    69
    26
    7
    3
See reviews for
101
34
11
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2007

I was on campus for an interview and I stayed at the brand-new Inn. It is a lovely addition to a fine campus. The room was large, full of light and with a nice view. Beds were comfortable. The room was quite clean and quiet (I am a very light sleeper). I did not pay for my stay, but I suspect the Inn may be slightly overpriced.

  • Liked — Location and comfort
  • Disliked — Slightly overpriced-I mean, it's Blacksburg!
  • Stayed January 2006, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2007

We stayed at The Inn at Virginia Tech during the college's veterinary school open house. The hotel was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Very easy access to VA Tech main campus - a one minute drive, or put on your walking shoes and get there in five minutes. Restaurant pricey, so we didn't eat there, but there are tons of great places to eat close by that will fit any price range. There are at least two great vegetarian restaurants close by, so we were happy. We paid 119.00 per night for a non smoking double, three people. The prices on the back of the door in our room quoted considerably higher prices - don't know what that is about... Overall a very high quality hotel with great service. The only problem we had was our card keys never seemed to work; but the staff got us into our room very quickly. Stay at the Inn, you won't regret it.

  • Liked — Clean, clean, clean!!! Location, service.
  • Disliked — Keyless doors - pain in the hiney.
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2006

As a business traveler, I have *high* expectations when I stay in a hotel and the Inn at Virginia Tech was great! The staff was welcoming and helpful- they gave me directions to one of the local eateries. The hotel was booked full but still remained quiet in the evenings. The rooms were spacious, clean, and quiet. There was plenty of free parking. The exercise room was good but a bit crowded for my taste. Stay here if you are visiting the campus or if you are here for business. Make sure to say hi to the bartenders at the hotel's lounge- very welcoming and pour an excellent night cap.

  • Liked — Quiet and Spacious Room AND Free Parking
  • Disliked — The bedspreads were a bit dated but still clean
  • Tips/Secrets — Make sure to ask for a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, Wales
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2006

I stayed at the "Inn" whilst visiting a Blacksburg company for work and found it to be a very nicely designed hotel. The rooms have great facilities - and a wealth of TV channels - as well as free WiFi.

Perhaps the only downsides are the location of some of the rooms 'below ground' (although I didn't stay on that floor) and the poor mobile phone signal.

Breakfast at the resturant was very good and you can tell that the hotel is a fantastic venue for conferences (with very good facilities in that area).

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2006

My husband attended a conference at The Inn at Virginia Tech, and I tagged along for fun. The rooms were lovely and very comfortable with loads of feather pillows on the beds. They let us bring our dog, and gave us a room near an outside door where we could take her out for walks. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. My husband said the conference rooms and conference arrangements were all just perfect and very elegant. Elegance really describes the whole place. The building itself is beautiful stone and the architecture goes right along with the prettiest buildings on the Virginia Tech campus. My only disappointment was that there was no pool. The place is so new that they didn't have one on site, so if you wanted to swim, you had to walk (no visitor parking there) over to the pool facilities on campus and pay $3 to swim. Other than that minor flaw, the stay was just perfect. It is very nice for conferences, and it looked like a perfect setting for a wedding too.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, VA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2006

I sponsored a conference at the Inn at Virginia Tech where we took up about 50 sleeping rooms and used the conference facilities. The conference went perfectly. The hotel rooms were beautiful, spacious, and very well appointed. The service was top-notched and this was within a few months of opening. When we were there, some of the work on the facility (auditorium, outside turf areas, and part of the rear parking areas) were still under construction. I would rate the food as excellent (at the level of the Hotel Roanoke, which is a four star hotel nearby and managed by the same operation - the Hilton/Doubletree Hotels and Virginia Tech). When all of the dust settles and the facility is fully staffed (they were still hiring staff when we were there) the facility should be even better -- which I can't imagine how. It was super when we were there. I highly recommend it for anyone staying in Blacksburg and conducting business at Virginia Tech.

  • Stayed October 2005, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center

Address: 901 Prices Fork Rd, Blacksburg, VA 24061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Blacksburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Blacksburg
#3 Family Hotel in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Virginia Tech and Skelton Conference Center is the only hotel situated on the campus of Virginia Tech and is the perfect destination to explore all that Virginia Tech, Blacksburg, and Montgomery County have to offer. Preston's Restaurant features fresh, locally-sourced foods and the Continental Divide Lounge features an eclectic wine list and premium spirits. As the largest hotel and conference center in Blacksburg, we offer nearly 24,000 square feet of conference space, including a 700-seat ballroom, 10 conference rooms, and 147 hotel rooms and suites. This is one of the premier facilities in the mid-Atlantic region. For conferences, events, or leisure, come experience the hospitality, luxury, and latest innovations in beautiful southwest Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Virginia Tech & Skelton Hotel Blacksburg
The Inn At Virginia Tech And Skelton Conference Center
Hotel At Virginia Tech
At Virginia Tech Blacksburg
The Inn At Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center Blacksburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.