We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Prices Fork Rd, Blacksburg, VA 24061   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Blacksburg
Newport News, Virginia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile


It is a very nice hotel to stay, is on Virginia Tech campus, you can walk all around. Nice rooms beds are double a little small for 2 adults. Restaurant is very nice, good buffet at reasonable price. Sorry no pool. WiFi worked good.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Cecilia:

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay at The Inn at Virginia Tech. We appreciate your business and thank you for posting these comments about your stay.

We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again on a future visit to Virginia Tech.

Yours truly,
Tom Shaver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    62
    23
    6
    3
See reviews for
93
32
10
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This hotel is very nice, with absolutely wonderful staff! They all bent over backwards to help and be very cordial and welcoming. The head of housekeeping went well above and beyond when I left my iPad in my room after checkout... tracking it down, sending it to me while I was south on vacation, then tracking it down and re-sending it to me when it couldn't be delivered and was returned to the hotel! The rooms are very nice. We dined twice at the excellent restaurant on site. And we definitely took advantage of the free shuttle!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Rebeccah:

Thank you for the notes regarding your stay at The Inn at Virginia Tech. It was great to see your comments about our staff. I'm glad we were able to get your iPad returned to you.

We hope to see you again on a future visit to Blacksburg.

Yours truly,
Tom Shaver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We recently visited Blacksburg to give our high school daughter a first look at Virginia Tech. We were really delighted with our stay at the Inn. Our room was lovely, and the people working there were first rate. Behind the Inn is a meadow of native grasses and flowers. It is easy to reach from the interstate as you come into town, and it is literally a block from the university. Breakfast was the only meal we ate there, but the buffet was full and fresh and you really shouldn't miss the biscuits. I would recommend this place to anyone traveling to Blacksburg.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Anne R:

Thank you for sharing these notes about your recent stay at The Inn at Virginia Tech. I'm sure your daughter was impressed with her visit to this beautiful campus.

It was great to read of your experience at The Inn. We hope to see you again in the future.

Yours truly,
Tom Shaver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great room, comfy, clean, great welcome and service. Great value for money through Hotwire. Grounds in the back are great to unwind after a long day, while having a meal or drink on the patio. Peaceful oasis (may be different after Back to school?).

Room Tip: Upper floor, back ("countryside") view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Breakfastfor2:

Thank you for the review of your recent stay at The Inn at Virginia Tech. We appreciate your business and thank you for sharing the notes about your stay.

It was great to hear that you enjoyed the ambience of our Great Lawn Even when school is in session, that is a peaceful area.

We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Blacksburg.

Yours truly,
Tom Shaver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Perfect for a family wedding held on campus which is why we were there. Rooms are decent size and even though the bathrooms are huge (or updated much) having two sinks is nice. One sink was outside so you had privacy. Service was good and the property is fairly well maintained. Hate to be too picky but the fake flowers in the lobby could go. Had to have the down pillows and comforter removed due to allergies. Their website say down is available upon request but we didn't request it and only noticed after an allergic reaction. Breakfast buffet at $11 is a good value - nothing over the top but decent and good selection. Didn't have any other food except at the reception held there and unfortunately that food wasn't good at all but the service and room where the reception was held was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Jonesgo:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at The Inn at Virginia Tech. We know these reviews are helpful for other travelers deciding where to stay.

Thanks again,
Tom Shaver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had an outstanding stay at the Inn at Virginia Tech! The service was great, the room was comfortable, and everything was reasonably priced! The hotel is centrally located on the Virginia campus within walking distance to almost everything.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Tom:

Thank for the notes regarding your recent stay at The Inn at Virginia Tech. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Blacksburg.

Yours truly,
Tom Shaver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, CT
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Clean and comfortable, at a very good price. Fantastic location if you're visiting Virginia Tech. Staff was super friendly (looks like they employ lots of local students). We loved the breakfast (in the restaurant and room service), but the dinner menu looked a little bit overly fancy and expensive. Great ballroom for catering large events. Almost a 5.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear WiseWoman:

Thank you for staying at The Inn at Virginia Tech during your recent visit to Blacksburg. We appreciate your efforts to share the notes about your stay with other travelers.

We were pleased to read your review of our property and our staff. We do employ many students throughout the year and, like you, our guests appreciate the energy and enthusiasm they bring to their work. It is one of the benefits of being located on campus.

If you are the parent of a new Virginia Tech student, I encourage you to join our Parents Club. There is no cost to join and you will receive numerous benefits and special offers from us.

We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Yours truly,
Tom Shaver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center

Address: 901 Prices Fork Rd, Blacksburg, VA 24061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Blacksburg
#3 Business Hotel in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Virginia Tech and Skelton Conference Center is the only hotel situated on the campus of Virginia Tech and is the perfect destination to explore all that Virginia Tech, Blacksburg, and Montgomery County have to offer. Preston's Restaurant features fresh, locally-sourced foods and the Continental Divide Lounge features an eclectic wine list and premium spirits. As the largest hotel and conference center in Blacksburg, we offer nearly 24,000 square feet of conference space, including a 700-seat ballroom, 10 conference rooms, and 147 hotel rooms and suites. This is one of the premier facilities in the mid-Atlantic region. For conferences, events, or leisure, come experience the hospitality, luxury, and latest innovations in beautiful southwest Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TravelClick, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Virginia Tech And Skelton Conference Center
The Inn At Virginia Tech & Skelton Hotel Blacksburg
Hotel At Virginia Tech
At Virginia Tech Blacksburg
The Inn At Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center Blacksburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;