We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar
211 Prices Fork Rd, Blacksburg, VA 24060-3576
540-552-9464
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 109 Restaurants in Blacksburg
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Ontario, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Not as fast service as I would have expected, so nothing great about this BWW.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    16
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“depends on the night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

This is a very small restaurant so large groups are harder to seat. Some times when I have been the service was very slow but other times it has been quick. Kind of a toss up.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittston, PA
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Just Bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

In town for a VT wedding. Needed a place to go for dinner on a friday night. 15 of us 10 adults, 5 children hit BWW for dinner.

Food was Bad service was atrocious and the place was about half full.

Got there at 7, ordered drinks at 7:10. Got our drinks at 7:25, ordered food at 7:30. Food started arriving at our tables at 8:45 and continued arriving sporadically without rhyme or reason until 10:00.

I never ate at a BWW but had heard good things. It is all just a gimmick, the food was poorly prepared, mostly just fried frozen crap with jarred sauces poored over the top. Fries were not "famous" by any stretch. WIngs were not good and we ordered 6 of the flavors, all were just not particularly good.

Overall we tried a great deal of the menu and nothing came across as good.

Food was served in paper containers, drinks in paper cups.

I had a $11.00 Presidential Patron Margarita that was good, but not very big or Presidential for $11.00. Many of the drinks that were ordered were made incorrectly.

Complaints to the manager were useless. The manager tried to say that it was somehow our parties fault.

Done with Buffalo wild wings forever. A ridiculously expensive evening with lousy food and drinks.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“another mediocre wing place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Not clean and average food but very polite and friendly servers

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, VA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Typical BW2”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Its what you would expect from a college sports bar - it can be noise and crowded. The wings are decent, the rest of the food is just OK. If you want a place to hang with your friends, drink beer, and be noisy - this is it. If you want lunch or dinner, there are lenity of other better choices in town!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.