We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent flavorful food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Excellent Table

Excellent Table
119 N Main St, Ste 103, Blacksburg, VA 24060
(540) 951-1094
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 111 Restaurants in Blacksburg
Cuisines: Ethiopian
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent flavorful food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

My family loves to get food to go from Excellent Table, there are a number of things to choose from, and the menu rotates everyday. It is so nice to have something different to eat. The owner is very friendly. I highly recommend trying it out!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    6
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Was expecting more for less”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I recently visited Excellent Table and had high expectations after reading the reviews on tripadvisor. I was not impressed with the quality of food or the price. I lived above the Blue Nile in Harrisonburg, VA for quite some time and eat Ethiopian cuisine every chance that I get. I was hoping that excellent table would be better as I was planning before I even visited on becoming a repeat customer. The lady cooking was incredibly nice and genuine... Sadly, I will not be returning.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hot and Spicy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

A surprise find in Blacksburg. I have eaten at the Excellent Table many times but my most interesting visit occurred recently when accompanied by first timers, my brother and best friend. An initial visit is an unmatched experience when the immediate explosion of flavors engulfs your palate. The balance of spices and sauces are a worthy venture into this little cultural gem.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I've had Ethiopian in Ann Arbor, Baltimore, and New York. The rich spices and quality ingredients rival all - and in such a small place as Blacksburg! The dining area is well, down-to-earth let's say, but owner/service is super nice, and since we called ahead, very quick.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“fun ehtiopian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

their hot dishes are very tasty. not much place to eat in but great take out

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Excellent Table also viewed

 
Blacksburg, VA
Blacksburg, VA
 

Been to Excellent Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Excellent Table, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.