We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VT Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Benny Marzano's

Benny Marzano's
110 Draper Rd NW, Blacksburg, VA 24060
(540) 649-2896
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 106 Restaurants in Blacksburg
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Danville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“VT Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The family visited our daughter at Virginia Tech and she suggested we eat at Bennies Pizza. This is absolutely the best crust on any pizza I have ever eaten. The restaurant is run down and not very appealing looking but the pizza is the best. A piece of pizza is $5, but covers 2 entire paper plates. I highly recommend this to anyone visiting Blacksburg, VA you will not regret it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great late night option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Slices are huge (each slice us served on two paper plates) and the price is right. I'm usually a fan of their pepperoni, but all flavors/types I've tried have been great - the rotate what's available on a daily basis. Their open really late, so if lenses the bars add need a bite this is a great option.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Pretty good for Virginia!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Very Large slices! Nice thin slices, good sauce & overall flavorful. Typical college place, sparse seating inside, outdoor has some nice picnic tables. The takeout boxes for the whole pie is Ginormus!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, VA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Real NY Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This is the real deal. They usually have about 4 varieties available, and the slices are gi-normous. Its priced for poor college students and the professionals who piggyback on an amazing deal for some delicious flavor!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Too Much Hype”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I'll start off by saying I am not the biggest pizza fan myself but I like to try it at different places when I can. I will say that compared to some other places, the pizza portions here are huge! However I am not a fan of their pizza sauce, it is very acidic and almost every time I eat a piece of pizza from here I feel sick after. It's very overrated and a large pizza here is very expensive. Best thing here are the Benny's cheese sticks but they often undercook them, creating a big doughy mess.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benny Marzano's also viewed

 

Been to Benny Marzano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Benny Marzano's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.