We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kabobs!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pita Vera

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pita Vera
235 North Main Street, Blacksburg, VA 24060
(540) 552-9222
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 106 restaurants in Blacksburg
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Blacksburg, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Kabobs!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is one of my favorite local Blacksburg restaurants. I am never disappointed with any of the dishes I have tried. I have two favorites....1) The mixed Kabobs. This comes with a giant pita for dipping into the best hummus I have ever eaten. This is truly a meal. Chicken, Beef, Green Pepper, Onions, Mushrooms, Rice, Salad, Hummus and Pita. The house dressing on the salad is very tasty. 2) The Cheese Fries with Bacon. What can I say...Yum! While you are there make sure to check out the art on the ceiling tiles. Quite unique.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    3
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blue Ridge Mountains, Virginia
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
“Wonderful Lebanese cuisine.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Pita Vera is a great place for lunch and/or dinner. They have delicious kabobs, hummus, salads, and soups. Service is good and the food is always prepared fresh and tasty. Prices are good too.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
293 reviews 293 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Great Mediterraneum food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Dropped in for supper on a Saturday evening before VT students returned from holiday break. We've eaten here before. Always an interesting selection of dishes from the eastern end of the Mediterraneum.

I had a delicious beef kebab with salad, hummus and basmati rice. My wife enjoyed her philly beef sandwich. Tab came to $23.00 including a pint of draft beer.

The restaurant has been in existence for several years and is a local favorite.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good food and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This restaurant has good food and good service, but the portions are on the small side. If you're real hungry, I would recommend getting an appetizer in addition to your main course.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Food, Friendly Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great menu selections of Mediterranean foods. Fast seating with friendly staff to help select the various dishes. Reasonable pricing on all dishes. Beer and wine available.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pita Vera also viewed

 
Blacksburg, VA
Blacksburg, VA

Been to Pita Vera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pita Vera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.