We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Carpet Inn

Red Carpet Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Red Carpet Inn to your Saves list
Red Carpet Inn
1615 South Main St, Blacksburg, VA 24060   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Blacksburg
Blacksburg, Virginia
1 review
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great location and price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

The owners and staff are wonderful, helpful and friendly. The rooms are very clean and the prices are very very reasonable. A good value. Harri, the owner, was kind enough to offer me a ride for an errand I needed to run.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    23
    6
    7
    6
See reviews for
16
18
25
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

This is the second time I stayed at Red Capet Inn. This place is very good for the price that I paid. The rooms and bathroom is very clean. The staff is very helpful and friendly. This place is excellent for anyone looking for a clean and economic place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stayed at this place, everything is simply awful, bad service, bad old rooms with dirty walls and bathroom door, very hard beds, bathroom smelled very bad that I had to keep the door shut all the time, arrived at night and there was no one in the what so called lobby, after a long time someone came in sleepy of course, on the next day there was no one again and his wife I guess came after a very long time (from breakfast) eating in pajamas! no one even said anything that there was a breakfast (if we can call it so) I didn't miss much coffee and mini cupcakes. manager kids playing around, really felt like I am staying at there house and not at a hotel... would never stay there again... definetly not recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The place is clean and nice, with a very friendly staff and probably a lot less expensive than hotels that aren't that much closer to campus. It's definitely within walking distance, but the owner/manager, Harry, was kind enough to offer me a ride to an event there at no extra charge, as I was running a little late.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

A group of friends and myself came down for a weekend getaway / bachelor party / football game. The Red Carpet Inn was the perfect place for us to call it a night. Clean rooms, friendly staff and close to downtown and bus stops. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a cheap and clean place to stay in Blacksburg, VA! #gohokies

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I arrived in Blacksburg after three nights on a Greyhound bus from Los Angeles. Exhausted and low on money, I was appalled at the online room rates ... until I found the Red Carpet Inn on South Main Street. Harry, the owner/manager, gave me a great room rate for #108, which made it financially possible for me to stay three nights instead of only one.

I give the Red Carpet Inn in Blacksburg my highest recommendation!

Charles P.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The place is clean and confortable, and its placement is not too bad.
The worst thing: customer service. The indian lady at the reception was very mean.
The 'free breakfast' the have is very poor also.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Carpet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn

Address: 1615 South Main St, Blacksburg, VA 24060
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Carpet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Hotel Blacksburg
Red Carpet Inn Blacksburg, Virginia
Blacksburg Red Carpet Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Carpet Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.