We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Carpet Inn

Save Saved
You added Red Carpet Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red Carpet Inn
1615 South Main St, Blacksburg, VA 24060   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 9 hotels in Blacksburg
College Station, Texas
1 review
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Very good hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

I stayed there for two nights, very good experience. The staff are very nice, rooms are clean, most importantly, the price are surprisingly cheap. Very good for the value. If I had chance to visit VT again, definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    22
    6
    7
    6
See reviews for
15
18
25
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iran
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

We stay for 3 nights. It costs only 56$ for a king size room.

The sheets are clean but the room was dark and small.

Free coffee and donought was availble at morning.

I recommend it based on its price!

It has free WLAN service in room.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

great price, the rooms were very clean with frig and microwave. convenient to va tech. friendly, knowledgeable owners. a motorcycle group trashed their room and gave a bad review here when scolded but we found the inn to be very clean and came back twice more while we were picking up/dropping off kids!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Oregon
1 review
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

This is one of the only reasonable hotels that I found, directly, in town. All the rest were at least (6) miles further away from the University.

The staff greeted us, immediately when we arrived. They were very informative with regards to offerings of the local surroundings, i.e. restaurants, grocery stores, places of interest, etc.

The rooms were, as promised, clean and the bed was comfortable. More importantly; the non-smoking room, was just that (no smoke smell) and the Air Conditioning, worked well (which we really needed).

I was pleasantly surprised. Note; this is not a "party" type of hotel. The staff lives on site and is always available for your issues or concerns.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for a quick layover from our road trip through VA and WV. We were shocked that the price was just $55 for the two of us. Our room was quiet and clean, it had a microwave, mini-refrigerator, free Internet, and great water pressure (something we rarely find in a lower-priced motel). The owner was extremely polite and friendly and he recommended a fantastic restaurant that really made our stay. We can't recommend this place highly enough!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
1 review
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

Well, this is not a five star hotel you are looking at, but for the price this is great place to stay.
I've been checking a numbers of motels in Blacksburg and most of them were asking 100+ for a night.
Rooms were clean, wifi was pretty fast, and I only paid about 56 dollar for it.
I will definitely use them again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
1 review
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

Great location at an affordable price. I stayed there for two weeks and I was pretty satisfied with the service. My room was always clean. No problems with bed bugs!! Owners are very helpful and friendly. If I ever need a hotel in Blacksburg again, I’d not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Carpet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn

Address: 1615 South Main St, Blacksburg, VA 24060
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 hotels in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Red Carpet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Hotel Blacksburg
Red Carpet Inn Blacksburg, Virginia
Blacksburg Red Carpet Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Carpet Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.