We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let the look fool you, this place is excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Souvlaki

Souvlaki
201 College Ave, Blacksburg, VA 24060-7403
540-951-0555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 106 restaurants in Blacksburg
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Yorktown, Virginia, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't let the look fool you, this place is excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Not the greatest atmosphere in this small restaurant just off of campus, but trust me it's great in every other respect. Excellent Greek food, speedy service and great value!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    14
    14
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“May not look like much but decent gyros”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

From the front you really wouldn't make much of this place. However, the gyros and other Greek items are a pleasant surprise. Steer clear of their traditional bat food, bench r fries and the like. They're just the bagged kind.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best Souvlaki in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

I visited here one lunch hour with a friend. What a score! I love the souvlaki and other pita sandwiches. Pair a pita with some fries and a coke and you can't go wrong. By far better souvlaki than The Greeks.
I love the location, too. It's easy to walk from campus and generally easy to find parking nearby after-hours.
The staff here is great. These guys and gals provide excellent service and strive to make your experience awesome.
The serve Hunts ketchup also, which is soooo much better than Heinz!
I will miss Souvlaki when I graduate!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Very Good...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

One of the best Gyro's I have had (get extra sauce) ...don't be fooled by the building...it is a small place. But well worth it.....

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Lunch Spot in Blacksburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Without a doubt, my favorite lunch spot in Blacksburg! Great prices, generally super fast service (unless you catch them on a slammed lunch rush). Subs, Gyro, Falafel, Spanakopita, Hummus.. the list goes on!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Souvlaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Souvlaki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.