We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch Break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cellar Restaurant & 6-Pak Store

Cellar Restaurant & 6-Pak Store
302 North Main Street, Downtown, Blacksburg, VA 24060
5409530651
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 109 Restaurants in Blacksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: Pizza, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Description: The Cellar Restaurant and 6-Pak Beer Store is located in downtown Blacksburg Virginia directly across from Va Tech campus. We have been serving Greek and American food since 1963. Our signature dishes include homemade Meat Lasagne, Greek spaghetti, Moussaka, Tiropita, Spanakopita with tzatziki sauce, Pasta Aegean with shrimp, Spinach salad and Greek Salads, Mushroom and Shrimp Raviolis, 6144 different Calzone combinations and The Best Pizza south of Chicago. We also have an expanded Beer shop with over 300 different beers from all over the world.
chesapeake
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Lunch Break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Great College Lunch Break. Stopped in for lunch and loved the atmosphere and had a great lunch. Fast service and good food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    51
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food & wonderful old-style college atmosphere in the basement”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The Cellar has top notch personal pizzas, delicious, authentic Philly steak & cheese subs and a slew of great beers!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Anyone who enjoys a mature variety of beer should go visit this restaurant. Their desserts are locally made, and their food is so good...try the pizza or the philly cheesesteak. They also have an exceptional beer store where you can purchase bottled beers, either individually or in larger quantities.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dugspur, Virginia
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Casual but tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We were in Blacksburg for a live event at the Lyric Theater. The Cellar Restaurant was conveniently located for one stop parking. A great choice.
The place was crowded but our server found a table being vacated so no wait.
Service was very good even with the crowd. Food served promptly. No problem making the show.
A great selection of micro-brews. Full service bar.
Enjoyed the pasta dishes, well prepared and tasty.
Not exactly an older couples place but a night with the collegiate crowd was enjoyable.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Blacksburg's college-style gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Our suspicion that The Cellar was a puffed up college convenience store with quickie snacks for harried Virginia Tech students was NOT borne out by the friendly generous service (Tyler) and highly competent food ... down to earth quality, no frills, but very comfortable. Red pepper crab bisque would pass as gourmet (if we cared) and the steaming mound of spiced shrimp was perfect. Kathy's Greek salad was first class ("best Greek salad dressing I can remember"). Ambiance familiar (walls cluttered with clever and/or attractive posters and art works), We're only in Blacksburg a few time a year, but now we have a place we can count on.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cellar Restaurant & 6-Pak Store also viewed

 
Blacksburg, VA
 

Been to Cellar Restaurant & 6-Pak Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cellar Restaurant & 6-Pak Store, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.