We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great college town choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cellar Restaurant & 6-Pak Store

Cellar Restaurant & 6-Pak Store
302 North Main Street, Downtown, Blacksburg, VA 24060
5409530651
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 106 restaurants in Blacksburg
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: The Cellar Restaurant and 6-Pak Beer Store is located in downtown Blacksburg Virginia directly across from Va Tech campus. We have been serving Greek and American food since 1963. Our signature dishes include homemade Meat Lasagne, Greek spaghetti, Moussaka, Tiropita, Spanakopita with tzatziki sauce, Pasta Aegean with shrimp, Spinach salad and Greek Salads, Mushroom and Shrimp Raviolis, 6144 different Calzone combinations and The Best Pizza south of Chicago. We also have an expanded Beer shop with over 300 different beers from all over the world.
Asheville NC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great college town choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

My wife and I went here with our granddaughter who is at Virginia Tech. The Cellar is called Greek but it has a wide variety of dishes on the menu. We had a starter of toasted pita wedges and tsatsiki (sic ?), a cucumber and sour cream dip, They had the same pita wedges with a spinach dip that looked very good. I enjoyed a so-called "Greek" linguini which was linguini with a dozen or so large shrimp and done with a very tasty and spicy olive oil. Very good and could not finish it. Prices are reasonable, choice of draft beer or wine was good, food is not spectacular but the college town atmosphere makes up for it. Could be a bit noisy but college boys out on Friday night come with the territory.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    22
    34
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great Mixture of Food Types, Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Laid back restaurant in the heart of Blacksburg downtown. Some days they have music playing and the basement has a better bar scene. Great outdoor seating and indoor seating for many people. Casual dining but they take a while to bring the food out even when they aren't busy. They have a lot of variety on their menu and it's never hard to find something you like, pizzas here are especially good. Portions are generous. Will be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“College atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a pizza dinner at this place. Food was very good, service adequate. A bit confusing walking in and not seeing a host/hostess to guide us to an open table. We sort of asked at the bar and they indicated that it was very casual "seat yourself" policy. Overall, a good experience though.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephens City
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A mixed venue....beer, music or food?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Some of the food is awesome, some is so-so. Hard to pick the best items....but old favorites are very good. Music (including an open mic) makes the food and huge beer selection taste much better. A great place for lunch or light bites....have never eaten downstairs, just always outside or in the bar. Wish they would bring back mussels.
If you are looking for a beer you've never had...this is the place to find it and drink it!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Laid back bar/pub scene”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Nice place to go for some drinks and food if you're trying to avoid the hustle and bustle of Sharkey's or TOTS. Prices are reasonable and food is good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cellar Restaurant & 6-Pak Store also viewed

 

Been to Cellar Restaurant & 6-Pak Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cellar Restaurant & 6-Pak Store, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.