We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best local restaurant in Blacksburg so far!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cellar Restaurant & 6-Pak Store

Cellar Restaurant & 6-Pak Store
302 North Main Street, Downtown, Blacksburg, VA 24060
5409530651
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 111 Restaurants in Blacksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: Pizza, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: The Cellar Restaurant and 6-Pak Beer Store is located in downtown Blacksburg Virginia directly across from Va Tech campus. We have been serving Greek and American food since 1963. Our signature dishes include homemade Meat Lasagne, Greek spaghetti, Moussaka, Tiropita, Spanakopita with tzatziki sauce, Pasta Aegean with shrimp, Spinach salad and Greek Salads, Mushroom and Shrimp Raviolis, 6144 different Calzone combinations and The Best Pizza south of Chicago. We also have an expanded Beer shop with over 300 different beers from all over the world.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best local restaurant in Blacksburg so far!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My husband and I recently moved to Blacksburg and so far this is the best local restaurant we have found. Their food is mostly sandwiches, which are really good. They do have salads and meals, too, but we always flip to the sandwich part of the menu right away. The drinks are cheap, and the service is almost always great! The staff is generally really friendly!

Love it. Will be back here many many more times.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    51
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, VA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Too much to finish!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Went for lunch while on business in Blacksburg. I got the personal pizza, which was really about a 10" pizza. Could choose any 3 toppings for a lunch special. Pizza was very good but too much for me to eat and unfortunately I had no way to take it with me!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
92 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“It's the Cellar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Great as always. The beer is great and the food is fantastic. Even the service is good now. My favorite place in Blacksburg.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, NL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, college town atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We recently spent a day in Blacksburg, Virginia, and had dinner at The Cellar. A family member lives and works in Blacksburg and recommended the spot. It did not disappoint.

We sat in the downstairs section, at a booth in the corner. It has a real college-town vibe, with lots of selections of beer and a large menu. The food was delicious, and the portions were large (many of us took leftovers home).

One member of our group is Gluten-Free, and the menu had options for his dietary restrictions.

Simple, straight-forward, college-town restaurant. Definitely recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nutley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always a tasty experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

As an alumnus of Virginia Tech, I definitely spent a few nights here. Food was always delicious, whatever I ate. Beer selection is one of the few bars in town with anything more interesting than Magic Hat #9 or Guinness. Speaking of which, 5 days a week from 6-7PM, Hammertime. $7 pitchers of everything, including DFH 60 Minute, which is one of my favorites. One of my favorites in Blacksburg. Value is always pretty good, but so is most of Blacksburg.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cellar Restaurant & 6-Pak Store also viewed

 

Been to Cellar Restaurant & 6-Pak Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cellar Restaurant & 6-Pak Store, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.