We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love their food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chinese Kitchen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chinese Kitchen
1409 N Main St, Blacksburg, VA 24060-2563
540-552-7110
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #84 of 113 Restaurants in Blacksburg
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love their food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

My son's appartment is near this restaurant. We tried this location at his suggestion last August and eat here EVERY Blacksburg visit.
The service is very quick and the food is great!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gwendolyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Chinese Around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Understated decor and appearance, but great Chinese food at great prices. Dine in or take out. The lunches are unbelieveable, big portions, delicious and all around $5! We try something different everytime and are never disappointed. Friendly counter person always has a big smile and a friendly greeting! Love this place!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GODBLESSTHEUSA54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't be fooled by appearance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

This place is a little gem in Blacksburg. If you ask anyone local that's been around for years, this is the place they hit. It has your typical Chinese food menu, but the taste of the food is really great! The prices are way below average and for lunch, they're menu is below $5 a meal. The only thing I wished is that they delivered.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JuneVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favorite local take-out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Our favorites, moo shu chicken (large quantity, good deal) and szechuan tofu (varies according to who's cooking and always good).

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank LandCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Absolute worse ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Fried rice did not resemble anything I'm familiar with regarding Chinese. Sleeze dirty place even for take out.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rocky423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chinese Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Chinese Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing