We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love their food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chinese Kitchen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chinese Kitchen
1409 N Main St, Blacksburg, VA 24060-2563
540-552-7110
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #40 of 103 restaurants in Blacksburg
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Love their food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

My son's appartment is near this restaurant. We tried this location at his suggestion last August and eat here EVERY Blacksburg visit.
The service is very quick and the food is great!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    4
    4
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Chinese Around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Understated decor and appearance, but great Chinese food at great prices. Dine in or take out. The lunches are unbelieveable, big portions, delicious and all around $5! We try something different everytime and are never disappointed. Friendly counter person always has a big smile and a friendly greeting! Love this place!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Don't be fooled by appearance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

This place is a little gem in Blacksburg. If you ask anyone local that's been around for years, this is the place they hit. It has your typical Chinese food menu, but the taste of the food is really great! The prices are way below average and for lunch, they're menu is below $5 a meal. The only thing I wished is that they delivered.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Favorite local take-out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Our favorites, moo shu chicken (large quantity, good deal) and szechuan tofu (varies according to who's cooking and always good).

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Absolute worse ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Fried rice did not resemble anything I'm familiar with regarding Chinese. Sleeze dirty place even for take out.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chinese Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Chinese Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chinese Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.