We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Plantation Rd, Blacksburg, VA 24060   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save Big
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Blacksburg
Certificate of Excellence
washington
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2010

We had a great stay at this hotel. It was very clean and the beds were so comfortable. Excellent breakfast at the restaurant. The staff was also very friendly. Would definitely stay again if I am back in Blacksburg.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    98
    21
    5
    1
See reviews for
148
45
24
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

My first choice was the Alumni Center on campus, but there were no rooms available. This was a great alternative. It is brand new and very clean and modern. There are flat-screen, high-definition TVs in the room. There is a nice restaurant in the hotel ajacent to the lobby. The lobby is bright, open and spacious. The staff were all friendly and accomodating, although the restaurnt folks were a little overwhelmed by the breakfast crowd Sunday morning following a VT basketball game the night before. Despite this, the staff remained in good spirtits and hustled to make it work. This is great place to stay if you are visiting Virginia Tech. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
57 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2010

One of the nicest HGI properties I have been in. Definitely a notch or two higher than Courtyard. New property, fantastic rooms, beds make for a great night's sleep and the Herman Miller chair is THE best desk chair I have ever seen in any full or limited service hotel! The cook to order breakfast is great....no scrambled egg cakes like you get at other flags. I even ate dinner here (would never do that at a Courtyard anwhere) and the food was outstanding! I had a perfect Cajun Salad, my sons had Chicken Parm and Fish & Chips.....we loved it! Reasonably priced and right downstairs which makes it nice if you don't want to leave the property. Pool is great and exercise room is big with plenty of equipment and a window that looks out on the pool if you had children and wanted to grab a workout. Free Internet, great business center.... I highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Blacksburg. Hopefully the staff can continue to keep it looking this nice....I sure hope so as we plan on coming back. Great job HGI Blacksburg!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2009

Outstanding. Staff was very helpful. Hotel was spotless. Breakfast was really good. Conveniently located near Virginia Tech. Easy access to/from 460 and Prices Fork Road. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2009

Just what I would expect from Hilton Garden Inn. Brand new this fall, close to VaTech.
When we were there it was really quiet because it was Thanksgiving....may be a little louder on home game weekends due to apartment complex behind it. Facility was clean, very nice staff. Good breakfast each morning. Good location. Easy in/out to highway.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2009

All these years we have stayed in hotels and many different kinds, we have never stayed in a better hotel that the Hilton Garden Inn in Blacksburg, VA. You could eat off the floors. Everything was spotless. We had to call ahead for early check inn.no problem. they helped you in what ever you needed. The food , was great too. It happened to be a hot day and when we got to our room after a 6 hour trip, the air was on , yes, on, and the room was cool. wonderful.Everything was perfect. If anyone is ever near there or whats a great hotel, go to the Hilton Garden Inn In Blacksburg, VA. Why can't all hotels be like that>?? they should be.... Thank you Hilton Garden Inn for a great night, slept wonderfully too........... Lynda

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
70 hotel reviews
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2009

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Blacksburg on an overnight business trip to Virginia Tech. The hotel is located very close to campus and also to other amenities such as a Kroger and a small mall (University Mall). It's in a quiet area with a few adjacent condos. Observations during my visit: the hotel was spotless, with a very attractive lobby. There are cookies on arrival, and the hotel has a small restaurant (with somewhat limited but good choices) and a nice little bar. My room was spotlessly clean, well appointed, and comfortable, with a nice desk/work area (free Wi-Fi) and a very comfortable bed. The front desk staff were really friendly. Someone complained that there was noise coming from my room (which was bizarre since I sat most of the time at my laptop) and the front desk inquired, but they were very diplomatic about it. There's a nice exercise room and, within a few hundred yards, a 7-mile running/walking trail which I used for my morning run. In all, I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the region, whether on business or visiting a kid at VT or coming in for a game.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg

Address: 900 Plantation Rd, Blacksburg, VA 24060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the comforts of home while on the road at the Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg. Complete with refrigerator, microwave, high-speed internet and HDTV, your spacious guest room contains all the essentials for an overnight visit or week-long stay. Adjacent to the VA Tech campus, this hotel is a convenient stop for parents and potential students alike. Forget something at home? The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry has basic health and beauty essentials as well as microwavable meals, snacks and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.