We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new addition to Blacksburg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Plantation Rd, Blacksburg, VA 24060   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save Big
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Blacksburg
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great new addition to Blacksburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

My first choice was the Alumni Center on campus, but there were no rooms available. This was a great alternative. It is brand new and very clean and modern. There are flat-screen, high-definition TVs in the room. There is a nice restaurant in the hotel ajacent to the lobby. The lobby is bright, open and spacious. The staff were all friendly and accomodating, although the restaurnt folks were a little overwhelmed by the breakfast crowd Sunday morning following a VT basketball game the night before. Despite this, the staff remained in good spirtits and hustled to make it work. This is great place to stay if you are visiting Virginia Tech. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    87
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
123
41
21
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2010

One of the nicest HGI properties I have been in. Definitely a notch or two higher than Courtyard. New property, fantastic rooms, beds make for a great night's sleep and the Herman Miller chair is THE best desk chair I have ever seen in any full or limited service hotel! The cook to order breakfast is great....no scrambled egg cakes like you get at other flags. I even ate dinner here (would never do that at a Courtyard anwhere) and the food was outstanding! I had a perfect Cajun Salad, my sons had Chicken Parm and Fish & Chips.....we loved it! Reasonably priced and right downstairs which makes it nice if you don't want to leave the property. Pool is great and exercise room is big with plenty of equipment and a window that looks out on the pool if you had children and wanted to grab a workout. Free Internet, great business center.... I highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Blacksburg. Hopefully the staff can continue to keep it looking this nice....I sure hope so as we plan on coming back. Great job HGI Blacksburg!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2009

Outstanding. Staff was very helpful. Hotel was spotless. Breakfast was really good. Conveniently located near Virginia Tech. Easy access to/from 460 and Prices Fork Road. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2009

Just what I would expect from Hilton Garden Inn. Brand new this fall, close to VaTech.
When we were there it was really quiet because it was Thanksgiving....may be a little louder on home game weekends due to apartment complex behind it. Facility was clean, very nice staff. Good breakfast each morning. Good location. Easy in/out to highway.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2009

All these years we have stayed in hotels and many different kinds, we have never stayed in a better hotel that the Hilton Garden Inn in Blacksburg, VA. You could eat off the floors. Everything was spotless. We had to call ahead for early check inn.no problem. they helped you in what ever you needed. The food , was great too. It happened to be a hot day and when we got to our room after a 6 hour trip, the air was on , yes, on, and the room was cool. wonderful.Everything was perfect. If anyone is ever near there or whats a great hotel, go to the Hilton Garden Inn In Blacksburg, VA. Why can't all hotels be like that>?? they should be.... Thank you Hilton Garden Inn for a great night, slept wonderfully too........... Lynda

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2009

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Blacksburg on an overnight business trip to Virginia Tech. The hotel is located very close to campus and also to other amenities such as a Kroger and a small mall (University Mall). It's in a quiet area with a few adjacent condos. Observations during my visit: the hotel was spotless, with a very attractive lobby. There are cookies on arrival, and the hotel has a small restaurant (with somewhat limited but good choices) and a nice little bar. My room was spotlessly clean, well appointed, and comfortable, with a nice desk/work area (free Wi-Fi) and a very comfortable bed. The front desk staff were really friendly. Someone complained that there was noise coming from my room (which was bizarre since I sat most of the time at my laptop) and the front desk inquired, but they were very diplomatic about it. There's a nice exercise room and, within a few hundred yards, a 7-mile running/walking trail which I used for my morning run. In all, I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the region, whether on business or visiting a kid at VT or coming in for a game.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2009

This new hotel is really awesome. Location is easy. Small bar. Good parking. Freindly staff. Next time I need to be in the 'burg, I'll stay here.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg

Address: 900 Plantation Rd, Blacksburg, VA 24060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Blacksburg
#1 Business Hotel in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the comforts of home while on the road at the Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg. Complete with refrigerator, microwave, high-speed internet and HDTV, your spacious guest room contains all the essentials for an overnight visit or week-long stay. Adjacent to the VA Tech campus, this hotel is a convenient stop for parents and potential students alike. Forget something at home? The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry has basic health and beauty essentials as well as microwavable meals, snacks and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.