We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Plantation Rd, Blacksburg, VA 24060   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save Big
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Blacksburg
syracuse, United States
1 review
“Clean and quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Nice Hotel ,my family and I only stayed 1 nite on our way to Orlando.The hotel was excellent clean,quiet,staff was excellent and we will be back to stay again..Beds were very comfortable and the layout of the room was perfect with 5 travelers.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    86
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
117
40
21
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
VIENNA VA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Spent a night with my family at HGI Blacksburg to tour Virginia Tech (VT) for our older son and it was the best experience for all of us. The hotel is located practically right next to VT and the service was impeccable from the front desk for check-in to the room service and the breakfast staff. We checked in late and it took less than 5 minutes for us to get to our room and four bottles of cold water for a hot summer night. We ordered room service and the food was very tasty and reasonable in price. We ordered grilled catfish entrees with different sides and chicken wings for the little guy and the food was surprisingly excellent for a university hotel. Being HHonors members, we received complimentary breakfast buffet for all four and the cooked to order items were exquisite. The eggs were cooked perfectly for the different ways requested, and the french toast and breakfast potatoes were excellent. The staff truly makes this property a five star in rating and the room was very clean efficient and clean. If our older son decides to attend VT in the next three years, this will always be our go to property when a visit is in order. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Try to request for highest floor (i.e., 4th floor) as you will be able to hear when foot steps in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us! We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience and had the opportunity to enjoy the food from our restaurant. Thank you so much for staying with us and I hope that we have the pleasure of being your hotel of choice should your son choose to attend Virginia Tech.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Lovely place, friendly staff. Be sure to ask about the Dial-a-snooze feature of the bed. We spent a very bad night on a hard bed, only to find out in the morning that we had the ability to adjust the firmness/softness of the bed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the property and found our staff to be friendly. I'm sorry to hear that you were not made aware of our Garden Sleep System beds upon check-in. We receive a lot of compliments on our beds and we do strive to inform every guest of the unique advantages of the adjustable mattresses. Thank you again for staying with us and I do hope we have the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

For whom that would like visiting Virginia Polytechnic Institute for few days I highly recommend this hotel for singles or family vacation. The bar the restaurant and the breakfast provide decent food and hospitality that there is no need to go somewhere else

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments regarding your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed the food in our restaurant. Thank you for staying and I hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

A new, pieceful and accomodating beautiful Hilton hotel at blacksburg! Receptionist Rachel was a great help at all times... Hotel was very clean and silent at all times...I will definitely stay again if I am around Blacksburg in the future...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that Rachel was helpful. We will be sure to share your comments with her! Thanks again for staying and I hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

I stay at lots of Hilton Garden Inns for business and it is always consistent. This one is above most. The staff made the difference. Very friendly, helpful and efficient. It is a pure pleasure to stay here when we visit our son at Virginia Tech.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! I'm pleased to hear that you had a great stay and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you travel to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The staff at this hotel is phenomenal -- very friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. Our room was as we expected, and very clean and cool. A few little things bothered us, however. First, that there either was no bathroom fan, or it was not functional (my companion doesn't need to hear everything!), and what we didn't realize until we were about to go to bed was that there was a strange smoke smell in the bedroom as well as some vinegary smell. Definitely weird, but not enough to ask to be moved -- we had planned to let the desk staff know the next morning, but they were swamped. The hotel breakfast is not complimentary, but it's pretty good. Unfortunately, ours was supposed to be included in our room reservation, but we were charged for it in addition to our room charge -- something we need to contact the hotel to have fixed.

Overall, we had a reasonably positive experience. We have a Hilton credit card, so we would probably stay again, but I don't know if we would do so if we didn't have the card.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to recognize the wonderful job that our staff does. We will definitely share your comments with our entire team! I'm sorry to hear that you had challenges with your accommodations as well as the breakfast charge. I do see that you were booked in at our bed and breakfast rate so we will adjust the charge accordingly. Thank you for staying with us and I do hope we will have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg

Address: 900 Plantation Rd, Blacksburg, VA 24060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Blacksburg
#1 Family Hotel in Blacksburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the comforts of home while on the road at the Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg. Complete with refrigerator, microwave, high-speed internet and HDTV, your spacious guest room contains all the essentials for an overnight visit or week-long stay. Adjacent to the VA Tech campus, this hotel is a convenient stop for parents and potential students alike. Forget something at home? The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry has basic health and beauty essentials as well as microwavable meals, snacks and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.