We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want a Great Stay and Friendly hotel in Blacksburg, VA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Plantation Rd, Blacksburg, VA 24060   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save Big
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Blacksburg
Yorba Linda, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Want a Great Stay and Friendly hotel in Blacksburg, VA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I really had a great time and stay at Garden Inn in Blacksburg, VA. This place truly offers great comfort, very clean and their Staff and Mgmt. are "AWESOME" folks, always around to help you. I was with a traveling team and everyone was really impressed with their friendliness and cordial reception team. We always start our day with a perfect breakfast and they're ready to serve you with either light or full meal if you so prefer.

This place is a must see and I would highly recommend whenever you're in Blacksburg. Location is great, close to VIT, it is quiet and sorrounded by trees and flowers to enjoy. Also, easy access to freeway and nearby restaurants.

Jeremy (D' Working GM.) ..I thank you for a great chat and really making us feel at home with a 5 Star treatment.

See again soon..Gil from Arlington, VA

Room Tip: CABO TACO's restaurant also offers great mexican food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIbburg, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience about your stay at our hotel. I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure meeting you and your team and I'm looking forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    82
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
108
38
17
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed at the subject hotel last weekend (5/31/14).. It's a beautiful property both inside and out. Excellent, convenient location to Tech and downtown B-burg. What was startling to us was the amount of mold in the shower basin. It was GROSS. Not just a spot or two, but around the entire shower basin. GROSS. You have to wonder why the cleaning staff a) did not notice it, and b) did nothing to clean it. A little bleach would go a long way. When I mentioned this to some other guests, they too said they had mold in their bathrooms. What?? I only saw our own, so i don't know how bad other rooms were in comparison to ours. If it's widespread, why doesn't management re-caulk it or re-install the basins. Clearly something wasn't done right.... When i mentioned this to the front desk, they noted the problem, but didn't seem all that interested in doing anything about it. Another guest we talked to complained of a musty smell in their room, and my wife thought she smelled it in our room, but I couldn't smell it. Lastly, our TV never really worked right. I couldn't explain the problem, but it was like every 15 seconds the picture and sound froze, then it wobbled before it came back. Strange. The front desk was seemingly uninterested in resolved the problem. I hate to write about the downside to this hotel, because i really wanted to love this property - it's really a nice setting. I'm not sure i'll re-book here, and I"m a hilton "frequent flyer"!!

Room Tip: Check for mold in the bathroom before you accept the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIbburg, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with the condition of our property. We have taken your comments seriously and are working towards resolving the issue to improve our guest experience. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences and we hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel is reasonably easy to find and parking is plentiful. The hotel appears new and is very well-maintained. The entry is inviting and nicely lit, with plenty of natural light in the daytime. Staff was uniformly polite, efficient and friendly (especially at the bar). My room was equipped for handicapped access and was therefore larger than normal. It was very quiet, immaculately clean and well-appointed. The bed was very comfortable. I got to use the community whirlpool which was a nice feature. Breakfast was excellent as was the service. Overall this was a very good value and I would stay there again. My only minor criticism was the excessive number of speed bumps in the parking area. They were annoying in a sports car and potentially hazardous to a tired motorcyclist.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIbburg, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had while staying with us. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and had the opportunity to enjoy the amenities that we offer. Thanks again for staying with us and I hope that we will see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great Hotel and Grt Location for V Tech . CLaen and Friendly. would have liked an included breakfast but there was free coffee. quite a teh time of our visit ( off Season) but friendly and located just around corner from Main campus of VT and the Downtown area. Good clean room and a good price as I used pionts and cash for stay. Will stay again if my son gets into VTech for sure

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIbburg, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn during your recent visit to Blacksburg. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best of luck to your son and I hope that we will see you in Blacksburg in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed when we had some unexpected roof repairs on our house and they staff was lovely. The breakfast was excellent, and the rooms were clean. Did not get to try the pool, but really enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIbburg, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg. While it is unfortunate that you required unexpected roof repairs, I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that you can enjoy our breakfast at any time as it is open to the public. Thanks again for staying with us and I hope that we have the opportunity to assist with any accommodation needs you may have in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This hotel was clean and the staff most courteous. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The surroundings were quiet which enabled me to get work done before bed. I felt this hotel was in a good location and was a great value for the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIbburg, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to get your work done in clean and quiet accommodations. I hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

First stay here, but we have been lucky with Hilton Garden Inns, in general. All seem to have the same standards, High!, for lobby, easy check-in, friendly staff, clean & spacious room. The breakfast was very good, nice selection of items, including lots of fresh fruit! Love that parking & internet are included with the room rate. Safe area and easy access to Virginia Tech!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIbburg, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn during your recent trip to Blacksburg. I'm pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and had the opportunity to enjoy our wonderful breakfast. I hope that we will have the opportunity to accommodate you again should you return to Blacksburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg

Address: 900 Plantation Rd, Blacksburg, VA 24060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Blacksburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Blacksburg
#1 Family Hotel in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the comforts of home while on the road at the Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg. Complete with refrigerator, microwave, high-speed internet and HDTV, your spacious guest room contains all the essentials for an overnight visit or week-long stay. Adjacent to the VA Tech campus, this hotel is a convenient stop for parents and potential students alike. Forget something at home? The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry has basic health and beauty essentials as well as microwavable meals, snacks and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.