We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accomodations near Virginia Tech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Plantation Rd, Blacksburg, VA 24060   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save Big
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Blacksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Accomodations near Virginia Tech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I was visiting Virginia Tech for the first time and decided to stay at the Garden Inn due to the close proximity. The hotel was exceptional! The staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean. As for the breakfast buffet, I would like to give my best regards to the chef who made me the BEST egg omelet and french toast. I'm definitely staying here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIbburg, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to visit Virginia Tech. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we have passed on your compliments to the Chef. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    109
    23
    5
    2
See reviews for
163
49
25
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
woodbridge, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This hotel had everything I needed: clean, polite and helpful staff, located just a couple of minutes from the sports complex at VA Tech. The only negative was it took us a few minutes to figure out how to get onto the internet. Maybe if I didn't have a lot of experience using hotel internet, I might not have been able to figure it out. But I'm sure the hotel staff would have been helpful if I had asked. They were very nice. You might consider a card in the room or with the keycard that tells how to access. Most hotels have that. The price was a little high, I couldn't get a great price, but it was reasonable. Overall, very nice stay and I would certainly stay there again if I am at VA Tech.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Was able to get a good nights rest and breakfast the next morning at this hotel. It's about 5 - 10 minutes off I-81, but worth the ride. Clean, comfortable, safe and QUIET! They even recycle the trash!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

The hotel is convenient to Virginia Tech. It is very clean and well-maintained. The staff is very helpful and professional.- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Great accommodations! Great accommodations! Great accommodations! Great accommodations! Great accommodations! Great accommodations! Great accommodations! Great accommodations! Great accommodations! Great accommodations! Great accommodations! Great accommodations! Great accommodations! Great accommodations! Great accommodations! Great accommodations! Great accommodations! Great accommodations! Great accommodations! Great accommodations! Great accommodations! Great accommodations!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoco, maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Stayed here for a recent VT visit. We were each offered a bottle of water upon check-in. Cookies were available at the front desk, as were complimentary ice scrapers, which we were grateful for in this crazy "spring" weather. Room and bathroom were immaculate, beds were comfortable. I love HGIs, I consider them an "all-inclusive" chain. No need to go back out looking for a meal, a drink, or a snack. My daughter decided she wanted something sweet before bedtime. They made her a HUGE brownie sundae a la mode to take back to the room. We hope to be back - altho tried to book rooms for home football games 2014: NO ROOMS AVAILABLE. I know why.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawfordsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

One of the best hotels I have stayed at-Excellent accomodations, wonderfully helpful staff and fabulous value. The location is easy access and the interior of the hotel is very welcoming. I look forward to future opportunities to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacksburg
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#3 of 8 in Blacksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
1.6 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#5 of 8 in Blacksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel
2.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg

Address: 900 Plantation Rd, Blacksburg, VA 24060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Blacksburg
#1 Family Hotel in Blacksburg
#1 Business Hotel in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the comforts of home while on the road at the Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg. Complete with refrigerator, microwave, high-speed internet and HDTV, your spacious guest room contains all the essentials for an overnight visit or week-long stay. Adjacent to the VA Tech campus, this hotel is a convenient stop for parents and potential students alike. Forget something at home? The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry has basic health and beauty essentials as well as microwavable meals, snacks and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.