We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel with Fabulous Accomodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Plantation Rd, Blacksburg, VA 24060   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Blacksburg
Crawfordsville, United States
1 review
“Excellent Hotel with Fabulous Accomodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

One of the best hotels I have stayed at-Excellent accomodations, wonderfully helpful staff and fabulous value. The location is easy access and the interior of the hotel is very welcoming. I look forward to future opportunities to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    82
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
108
38
17
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairless Hills, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed at this hotel while visiting Va. Tech University. The hotel met all of our needs; the amenities were great, ggod breakfast and very close to the University. We would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fullerton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

nearly new hotel so sparkling clean. friendly staff. excellent breakfast. internet connection dropped from time to time. Beds not the most comfortable. very conveniently located near HWY 460 and Va Tech. will definitely stay there again next time I am in blacksburg

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Had a great stay at the HGI in Blacksburg. Staff is extremly friendly and helpful. Great location and just a great 5 min drive till you get onto Virigina Tech Campus. This Hotel was also great since it was 3 mins from my brothers apartment who is studying at VT.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Stayed at this location for a night on business. This is one of the model HGIs. Everything was great. They are renovating the hotel...and while the upgraded rooms are a delight, I'm pretty sure they'll regret not padding the hallway carpets; but otherwise it makes you wish every HGI was on par with this property.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed here one night for a Virginia Tech campus visit. Check in was fast & friendly.

The good: The location is great - very easy access to campus. I bet it's the closest hotel. The bed was pretty comfortable and the room was clean. Lots of light, Easy Internet connection (it seemed to drastically slow down sometimes). I didn't visit the fitness room, but other reviewers and normal Garden Inns lead me to say it looked good.

The bad: Can you even install more speed bumps? There are literally a new set of speed bumps in the parking lot at the beginning and end of every row. I've never seen them more concentrated in such a small space.
- Note: at least our room had a shower-only - no tub, no ledge/seat inside.

The strange: I read a review from months ago about the construction. When we got off the elevator, we were greeted with big buckets of glue and rolls of carpet. The construction guys moved stuff so we could maneuver luggage. If this was going on each floor, no problem: but if it was just floor 2, at least, say something to the guest. That was not a pleasant surprise. They were done working by the time we got back after dinner and were back the next morning. Someday, the renovations will be done and this part of the review will be worthless, but for now, you might ask if there is work on your floor before heading up with the luggage cart.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King George, VA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

My particular room smelled a little moldy. The A/C unit only put out cool air and it was 25 degrees the nights I stayed, I had to ask for blankets. Over-all the room was clean, except for mildew around the bottom of the shower unit. Staff very nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg

Address: 900 Plantation Rd, Blacksburg, VA 24060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Blacksburg
#1 Business Hotel in Blacksburg
#1 Family Hotel in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the comforts of home while on the road at the Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg. Complete with refrigerator, microwave, high-speed internet and HDTV, your spacious guest room contains all the essentials for an overnight visit or week-long stay. Adjacent to the VA Tech campus, this hotel is a convenient stop for parents and potential students alike. Forget something at home? The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry has basic health and beauty essentials as well as microwavable meals, snacks and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.