We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Hilton Garden Inn in Blacksburg, VA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Plantation Rd, Blacksburg, VA 24060   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save Big
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Blacksburg
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great stay at Hilton Garden Inn in Blacksburg, VA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We had a quick one stay while visiting colleges in the area. Would stay here again. Everything was great. Had a drink in the bar and breakfast the next morning. Cooked eggs to order and the rest was self serve. Had very good variety. Room was clean and everything was in working order.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    87
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
123
41
21
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We were there because one of our granddaughters was in a swim meet at Virginia Tech. The hotel is easy to find (right off Hwy 460. The room was comfortable and clean. Had great wireless internet in the room, both the wife and I could connect on 2 different PCs at the same time. Parking was free. The room came with a hot breakfast, made to order. It was the best free breakfast we ever had in an American hotel. It is an easy drive into Blacksburg. No complaints whatsoever.

BTW, if you're going into town at night, parking is very difficult because of the sheer number of VA Tech students in town for dinner and drinks. Thursday nigjt is the worst according to the hotel as that is Tech's drinking night!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuarts Draft, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

This hotel is one of our favorites. We really like the Hilton Garden Inn brand. It is very convenient to Virginia Tech and the highway out of town. The staff is very accommodating and the bar/restaurant area is open and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCEAN VIEW
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Great place to stay when visiitng Va. Tech campus and the Blacksburg area. Hotel is very clean, safe and reasonably priced. Our stay was related to an interview at Tech. The hotel is two minutes from campus via car. You can also receive a discounted price if you mention the Va. Tech rate. I will definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finksburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The Hilton Garden is always our first choice to stay in Blacksburg when visiting our daughters at Virginia Tech. We call it our home away from home! It's always clean and the staff is very friendly. I only wish the didn't hike the price up so much when there is an event in town, but all the hotels do it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed here for the VT open house. Less than 3miles from campus. Clean room, friendly staff, pool and hot tub clean with pool towels avail, large work out room-nice with a few ellipticals-2 treadmills-weight machine as well as free weights, towels and water. Nice patio outside the pool area. Bar area small but great place to get out of the room at night for a drink without leaving the hotel. No breakfast included(was $8.95 for bfast) but you can get coffee,tea and cocoa to go. Beds had sleep number but when we dialed down to 1 from 8, we did not notice any difference. Hotel close to main road but noise was not an issue. Large well lit parking area. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We came to the hotel for the Open House at Virginia Tech. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was really good. The only issue we had was the mattress on the bed was extremely uncomfortable. If you stay here and you find the bed to be hard, let the front desk know. They said they could fix the problem.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg

Address: 900 Plantation Rd, Blacksburg, VA 24060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Blacksburg
#1 Business Hotel in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the comforts of home while on the road at the Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg. Complete with refrigerator, microwave, high-speed internet and HDTV, your spacious guest room contains all the essentials for an overnight visit or week-long stay. Adjacent to the VA Tech campus, this hotel is a convenient stop for parents and potential students alike. Forget something at home? The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry has basic health and beauty essentials as well as microwavable meals, snacks and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.