We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice relaxing stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Plantation Rd, Blacksburg, VA 24060   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Blacksburg
Reston, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice relaxing stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed during Steppin' Out Blacksburg event in August of 2013, It was clean and quiet. Really enjoyed the stay, close to downtown but you do need a car to get there. Room was comfortable and we enjoyed a great nights sleep in a King sized bed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    81
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
106
35
17
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hilton Garden, Blacksburg, VA for a football game. The hotel is very new, clean, and well staffed. The total experience was excellent, from the arrival to departure. The breakfast buffet was extremely nice, as there was a variety of choices, that included a cooked to order omelet or eggs, for a great value. The beds are very comfortable and provide the option of adjustments for firmness, which was great. The only thing that I would suggest is that the lobby bar (which is excellent by the way) stay open past 10pm on a Friday. We got in around 10:05pm after a night visiting my son and the bar area was closed much to our disappointment. The lobby is such a great place to relax, would have enjoyed having a drink and socializing. Just a thought. Great place and hope to return in a couple of weeks. This is our fourth visit to this property and plan to make this a routine when we visit Blacksburg.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Just returned from VT and staying at this HGI. The hotel, staff, service and location (very close to campus) make it perfect for Football or other weekend visits to the area. My daughter actually biked over from campus to meet me for a Sunday ride of the rolling hills nearby. Charles at the desk was efficient and professional. Lounge service was great (area was a bit chilly) and the draft beer variety nice. I tried a local craft beer and enjoyed it. Their beds are always very comfortable, and breakfast in the morning was wonderful. I can not think of any issues or suggestions. They also have a cool tribute area to one of the former VT / NFL players, with video, pics, etc....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Hotel was very nice, much better than I expected. I did drive to Virginia Tech, which was a bit of a problem for parking, apparently there is public transportation. Room was roomy and very nice, with a fridge. Bathroom was large, internet was free. Nothing more to say.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Va.
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Just spent 4 nights here with a group for work. I stay in numerous HGI's and this is the first time in B'burg. I'll likely try a different hotel on my next visit there. The staff, as usual in Hilton properties, were very nice and professional. This hotel is not next to anything so you'll have to drive to eat/shop etc. It's an easy drive to downtown B'burg and about 10-15 from Christiansburg. My issues were minor. In other HGI's we receive breakfast coupons for the fed agency I represent. We don't here. This location does not have a managers reception one week night like the others and that's something I've come to like about HGI's. The AC was a pain to use as it kept running and cutting off so often it kept waking me up.
The property was clean and nicely decorated but the expectations were not met when compared to a few other HGI's I stay at often.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed here while visiting our kids at VA Tech. It was a non football/parent weekend, so it was reasonably priced. The hotel was clean, bright and located near (just a few minutes drive from) the college. The breakfast is delicious and runs until 11 am on Saturday and Sunday. The staff was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Picked this hotel on the fly - checked ratings on Trip Advisor and was not disappointed. Clean room, comfortable bed, walk -in shower (no tub - which was fine with us). Would recommend to
travelers needing a nice hotel while visiting V Tech or passing through as we were either north or south on Rt.#81. It is about eight miles off Rt.#81, but worth it. There is a restaurant in the hotel where there is $8.95 breakfast (we didn't have it) or a la carte from the menu.
There is an area to purchase snacks and things and depending on your Hilton Honors amount, you get free bottled water.
Would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg

Address: 900 Plantation Rd, Blacksburg, VA 24060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Blacksburg
#1 Family Hotel in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the comforts of home while on the road at the Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg. Complete with refrigerator, microwave, high-speed internet and HDTV, your spacious guest room contains all the essentials for an overnight visit or week-long stay. Adjacent to the VA Tech campus, this hotel is a convenient stop for parents and potential students alike. Forget something at home? The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry has basic health and beauty essentials as well as microwavable meals, snacks and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.