We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Plantation Rd, Blacksburg, VA 24060   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Blacksburg
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Impressive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Let me start by saying, this review is way overdue!! We visited Blacksburg in July 2012 for a wedding. The hotel was clean and nicely decorated. The mattresses were great and could be adjusted for your comfort. We stayed in a 2 queen bed room. Our family enjoyed the pool. But the most impressive thing about our hotel visit was the customer service of their staff. We did not realize until we arrived home, that one of our children had accidentally left their ipod at the hotel. The hotel contacted us and informed us that housekeeping had found the ipod in the couch. It was promptly mailed to us by Jeremy Allen. We were all very thankful to the staff who helped us. Great job Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    146
    80
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
104
35
17
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The room was a king and was very well appointed and clean. Everything worked properly. The wifi was great. The staff went out of their way to be friendly and were very helpful upon any of our needs. Overall it was a good value for the price. Breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: Higher Floor Rooms were quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, New Jersey
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is another example of excellent customer service from a quality hotel. After a long day on the road, we were met at the front desk by a cheerful and efficient employee who got us checked in to our room quickly and happily. The rest of staff there was also very good, including the evening bartender. Morning breakfast service was also very good.

This hotel is very clean, quiet and modern. It is a few miles off the interstate but convenient to a 4-lane highway. It is also close to Virginia Tech. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Although a no frills hotel, everything else about the hotel makes up for it. The staff was courteous and helpful. The front desk personnel were exceptional. The entire hotel was very clean. Rooms were spacious. Breakfast included lots of food options and was well worth the price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The hotel was convenient for access to Va Tech. The pool and dining area was perfect for family fun between track events. The hotel staff was helpful with places to eat, Blackburg highlights, and hotel amenities.

Room Tip: The ADA room provided more room for my family of 4. The hotel was not at capacity so it was not an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I loved everything about this Hotel. I used a wheelchair accessible room with the roll-in shower and it was great. Service, staff and food was perfect. The bed is sooooooo wonderful, never slept so good, I actually miss that bed. Room is quite big to get around with a wheelchair. I could even say two wheelchairs could be in the same room with no problem. The food was delicious and the staff very polite and friendly. I would go back there anytime.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Great experience and excellent accomodations! Hotel appeared to be new. Family really enjoyed the pool and fitness facilities. The included breakfast was better than any we had anywhere else so far - excellent value. It included omlettes made to everyones specification and the Chef had great character and was a lot of fun to boot! The location was very close to and convenient access to Virginia Tech as well where we visited.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg

Address: 900 Plantation Rd, Blacksburg, VA 24060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Blacksburg
#2 Family Hotel in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the comforts of home while on the road at the Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg. Complete with refrigerator, microwave, high-speed internet and HDTV, your spacious guest room contains all the essentials for an overnight visit or week-long stay. Adjacent to the VA Tech campus, this hotel is a convenient stop for parents and potential students alike. Forget something at home? The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry has basic health and beauty essentials as well as microwavable meals, snacks and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.