We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel -- thin walls and ceilings!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Plantation Rd, Blacksburg, VA 24060   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Blacksburg
Mariemont, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Hotel -- thin walls and ceilings!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Dropping off my daughter for a summer at Virginia Tech. Spent two nights here. The hotel is lovely and the staff is sweet. Unfortunately, the hotel walls and ceilings are just too thin. I mentioned this to the desk and they were sweet to comp my room. Hard to argue with that but it did make for two very tiring mornings. The next time I will ask for a top floor. New bedding -- silk on one side of the duvet -- I don't really like that. Sleep number beds -- make sure you set both sides the same or it will make for an uncomfortable rest.

Room Tip: Top Floor if you are a light sleeper!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    82
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
107
38
17
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel twice, most recently while our high school tennis team participated in the State Championship. It is a beautiful hotel, rather upscale, with the friendliest, most helpful staff. It is a very clean and quiet hotel which is always important to me. The bathroom was lovely and clean. The room had a small fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The bed was very comfortable.

The bartender/server who was there six months ago remembered us as he had helped our daughter with some special dietary needs. The front desk staff was very flexible with our needs as we did not know whether or not we would all need an extra night. There are complimentary cookies at the front desk.

It is SO close to Virginia Tech and the downtown area which made it very easy to travel to the campus as well as some nearby restaurants, although there is a restaurant in the hotel. Just across the street is a gas station/small convenience store.

I would highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting the Blacksburg area.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet area, not near an elevator, if you prefer quiet and privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collings Lakes, New Jersey
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Very nice hotel close to Virginia Tech. Breakfast buffet was very good, and reasonable.
hotel staff very friendly, provided excellent service in all areas from check-in to check-out. Would defintely return whenever in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Great check in, clean room, reasonable rates. Full bar and restaurant on premises! Bar closes at 10pm...the only bummer.
Will be back!

Room Tip: No rocket science here: it's a Garden Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster pa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

We stay here whenever we visit VT. It's clean and comfortable and the service is wonderful! I want to mention Alex Delvecio, she works at the bar and her customer service attitude is worth a mention! she made every person feel welcomed and attended to all of their needs and went above and beyond! I'd like a few of her at my restaurant in PA!!!! Good job Alex!

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

I was visiting Virginia Tech over the weekend and stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. The hotel is about average for a Garden Inn but the service was wonderful and the buffet breakfast was very good. Didn't eat in the restaurant but had a drink at the bar and saw the food when it came out and it looked fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Was visiting the Va Tech campus with my family, looking at Va Tech for my daughter's education. This hotel was perfect for the occasion. Clean, friendly and full of all the amenities you could ask for. Excellent fitness and pool areas.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg

Address: 900 Plantation Rd, Blacksburg, VA 24060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Blacksburg
#1 Business Hotel in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the comforts of home while on the road at the Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg. Complete with refrigerator, microwave, high-speed internet and HDTV, your spacious guest room contains all the essentials for an overnight visit or week-long stay. Adjacent to the VA Tech campus, this hotel is a convenient stop for parents and potential students alike. Forget something at home? The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry has basic health and beauty essentials as well as microwavable meals, snacks and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.