We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel and Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Plantation Rd, Blacksburg, VA 24060   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save Big
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Blacksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel and Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel twice, most recently while our high school tennis team participated in the State Championship. It is a beautiful hotel, rather upscale, with the friendliest, most helpful staff. It is a very clean and quiet hotel which is always important to me. The bathroom was lovely and clean. The room had a small fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The bed was very comfortable.

The bartender/server who was there six months ago remembered us as he had helped our daughter with some special dietary needs. The front desk staff was very flexible with our needs as we did not know whether or not we would all need an extra night. There are complimentary cookies at the front desk.

It is SO close to Virginia Tech and the downtown area which made it very easy to travel to the campus as well as some nearby restaurants, although there is a restaurant in the hotel. Just across the street is a gas station/small convenience store.

I would highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting the Blacksburg area.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet area, not near an elevator, if you prefer quiet and privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    109
    23
    5
    2
See reviews for
163
49
25
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Collings Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Very nice hotel close to Virginia Tech. Breakfast buffet was very good, and reasonable.
hotel staff very friendly, provided excellent service in all areas from check-in to check-out. Would defintely return whenever in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Great check in, clean room, reasonable rates. Full bar and restaurant on premises! Bar closes at 10pm...the only bummer.
Will be back!

Room Tip: No rocket science here: it's a Garden Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster pa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

We stay here whenever we visit VT. It's clean and comfortable and the service is wonderful! I want to mention Alex Delvecio, she works at the bar and her customer service attitude is worth a mention! she made every person feel welcomed and attended to all of their needs and went above and beyond! I'd like a few of her at my restaurant in PA!!!! Good job Alex!

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

I was visiting Virginia Tech over the weekend and stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. The hotel is about average for a Garden Inn but the service was wonderful and the buffet breakfast was very good. Didn't eat in the restaurant but had a drink at the bar and saw the food when it came out and it looked fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Was visiting the Va Tech campus with my family, looking at Va Tech for my daughter's education. This hotel was perfect for the occasion. Clean, friendly and full of all the amenities you could ask for. Excellent fitness and pool areas.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Hotel is nice and as other reviewers have noted, fairly new. Plenty of parking out front. The morning breakfast, which was included in our room rate, but even out of pocket would only be about $8 per person, includes made to order eggs, bacon, waffles, fresh fruit, coffee, etc. A very good value in that category. Would stay here again and, in my opinion, a bit more convenient to campus than, for example, the Marriott Courtyard in Blacksburg, for about the same money. Can't beat the Inn at Virginia Tech for location on campus, and I believe Hilton manages that property also, but the rooms at the Hilton Garden Inn are larger. Go Hokies!

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacksburg
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#3 of 8 in Blacksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
1.6 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#5 of 8 in Blacksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg
3.3 mi away
The Blacksburg Comfort Inn Hotel
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg

Address: 900 Plantation Rd, Blacksburg, VA 24060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Blacksburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Blacksburg
#1 Family Hotel in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the comforts of home while on the road at the Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg. Complete with refrigerator, microwave, high-speed internet and HDTV, your spacious guest room contains all the essentials for an overnight visit or week-long stay. Adjacent to the VA Tech campus, this hotel is a convenient stop for parents and potential students alike. Forget something at home? The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry has basic health and beauty essentials as well as microwavable meals, snacks and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.