We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in Blacksburg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Plantation Rd, Blacksburg, VA 24060   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save Big
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Blacksburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Nice stay in Blacksburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

I was in Blacksburg last week for work and stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for the first time. I was very surprised by the welcome I received and the level of service during my stay. The room was very clean, which is the thing I value most. The internet connection was a little slow, but not too bad.

Getting in to Blacksburg itself only took a few minutes, although parking in town is a realy hassel.

I got a good rate which allowed it to be within my work budget, but if I can get a similar rate again, I doubt I'll ever stay anywhere else in Blacksburg.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    89
    18
    4
    1
See reviews for
130
43
22
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We were booked in a Handicapped room so the room was spacious. The bathroom floor looked like it had not been mopped in sometime. The rooms are relatively new so it looks pretty clean.

College sports teams with large buses were staying at the hotel so it was very full.This hotel is primarily for convenience.

We paid extra for the breakfast and booked it through Hilton directly. Breakfast included your standard buffet assortment of eggs, sausage, bacon and any omelet or egg you would want and was fresh fruits and it was presented nicely.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tysons Corner, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We were in Blacksburg just to have a two night get-away. This Hilton Garden Inn was exactly what we wanted - the dining area had very good food, we enjoyed the spa and our room had a mini refrig, microwave and coffee maker. We were set! One thing we did that we really enjoyed was the drive to the Morrisette Winery. We had a great time tasting their wines - especially the bubbly, and had a delicious lunch at the restaurant (be sure to check the day of the week and hours). The cookies offered by the Hilton in the late afternoon were also a nice treat on both evenings.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Excellent location for attending events at VA Tech. Just a mile away with easy access to campus. Rooms spacious . . .king bed the best choice - large and wonderful. Staff very efficient and friendly. In room microwave and mini-refrigerator a nice touch.

Fourth floor quiet and Room 401 a remote get away. Gives you a view of the parking lot if you're concerned about your vehicle and want to keep it in sight.

Fitness Center and staff are extraordinary. Clean and all equipment items worked. The TV remote available and ear phones provided.

My most probable destination for return visits!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

We visiting the Blacksburg area this past weekend and stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for 1 night. I have never stayed at this level of Hilton and was pleasantly surprised. Everything was clean, new and well thought out. The lobby, bar and restaurant area was nice for this price level and even though breakfast was not included in the room rate it was much superior to the "free" continental breakfast offerings at similar priced hotels. Nice indoor pool and exercise room. A few things I noticed in their attention to detail were: a shower head that is high enough for the tallest of people, rounded bed frames ( I walked into the edge of the bed during the night and if the corner were sharp as most are would have limped for days), thermostat on the wall instead of guessing what temperature, bathroom door opens out giving you plenty of room to navigate.

If you are wanting to be really close to VT campus it's a little out of the way. It's next to an apartment complex and the location seems kind of wierd for a hotel but it was not a problem to us. There is a shopping center, numerous restaurants within 1/2 mile.

Room Tip: They do have rooms that are close to elevators, vending and ice machine. I would try and stay away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

This hotel is only 2 years old and is a great place. There are not too many options in Blacksburg, this is the best. Rooms are big with comfortable beds, great fitness center and pool. The staff is very friendly. In general many good amenities. The location is very convenient.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

The hotel was nice, I was up for a football game and I was lucky to even get a room.

It is a nice HGI, clean large rooms, friendly staff. The General Manager was in the Lobby assisting with a very busy morning breakfast and was very pleasant. It was very expensive but calling on short notice and getting a room I suppose I will not complain (but I did mention it).

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg

Address: 900 Plantation Rd, Blacksburg, VA 24060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Blacksburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Blacksburg
#1 Business Hotel in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the comforts of home while on the road at the Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg. Complete with refrigerator, microwave, high-speed internet and HDTV, your spacious guest room contains all the essentials for an overnight visit or week-long stay. Adjacent to the VA Tech campus, this hotel is a convenient stop for parents and potential students alike. Forget something at home? The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry has basic health and beauty essentials as well as microwavable meals, snacks and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.