We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of India Garden

India Garden
210 Prices Fork Road, NW, Blacksburg, VA 24060
(540) 951 5100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 110 Restaurants in Blacksburg
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Blacksburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I had never had Indian food prior to trying this place, but I have fallen in love with it. Maybe it is Americanized, but that doesn't keep the food from being very tasty. I've been to the actual restaurant as well as their booth at various street fairs in Blacksburg and one of the things I have loved most about the place is the consistency in the food quality. I also love that I can chose how spicy I want my food. I love flavor but I'm not so big on the heat. The service at the restaurant can be a little slow sometimes but i have not been treated rudely. I definitely recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    27
    16
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Excellent Indian food just off of campus, and a great value if you go for the lunch buffet. Nice interior and good service. It can be a bit pricy otherwise, but it's still worth it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“Excellent lunch buffet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We love to hit the lunch buffet during the work week, and it's a great deal, too. You can try a variety of Indian dishes and definitely get your fill! The service is also excellent, the wait staff is very attentive.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Indian restaurant in Blacksburg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This place was pretty delicious! There were a ton of options. The only reason we gave it a four was because we go to many Indian restaurants and the naan and rice were not as good as other places. However, you won't be disappointed as the food is quite flavorful. The price was also a little above average than other Indian restaurants.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Indian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Came in here randomly and was more than pleasantly surprised. Plentiful portions; felt bad leaving the left overs. Had the chicken tiki Marsala and chicken curry. Both were very good. Service wasn't always prompt, but the atmosphere was still nice. Will definitely be back if we pass through town again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed India Garden also viewed

 
Blacksburg, VA
Blacksburg, VA
 

Been to India Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage India Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.