We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of India Garden

India Garden
210 Prices Fork Road, NW, Blacksburg, VA 24060
(540) 951 5100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 106 restaurants in Blacksburg
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Blacksburg, Virginia, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I had never had Indian food prior to trying this place, but I have fallen in love with it. Maybe it is Americanized, but that doesn't keep the food from being very tasty. I've been to the actual restaurant as well as their booth at various street fairs in Blacksburg and one of the things I have loved most about the place is the consistency in the food quality. I also love that I can chose how spicy I want my food. I love flavor but I'm not so big on the heat. The service at the restaurant can be a little slow sometimes but i have not been treated rudely. I definitely recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    22
    19
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, Virginia, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Excellent Indian food just off of campus, and a great value if you go for the lunch buffet. Nice interior and good service. It can be a bit pricy otherwise, but it's still worth it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent lunch buffet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We love to hit the lunch buffet during the work week, and it's a great deal, too. You can try a variety of Indian dishes and definitely get your fill! The service is also excellent, the wait staff is very attentive.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good Indian restaurant in Blacksburg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This place was pretty delicious! There were a ton of options. The only reason we gave it a four was because we go to many Indian restaurants and the naan and rice were not as good as other places. However, you won't be disappointed as the food is quite flavorful. The price was also a little above average than other Indian restaurants.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Indian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Came in here randomly and was more than pleasantly surprised. Plentiful portions; felt bad leaving the left overs. Had the chicken tiki Marsala and chicken curry. Both were very good. Service wasn't always prompt, but the atmosphere was still nice. Will definitely be back if we pass through town again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed India Garden also viewed

 

Been to India Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage India Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.