We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of India Garden

India Garden
210 Prices Fork Road, NW, Blacksburg, VA 24060
(540) 951 5100
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #15 of 103 restaurants in Blacksburg
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We were visiting family, and craving Indian, so google here we come. Well we found this "hidden gem" just outside of downtown and across the street from VT. It is hidden in a small shopping center just outside of the "round-a-bout". The food was excellent. Service was par, and the price was acceptable. We will be returning here when we visit Blacksburg.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    22
    19
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ulaanbaatar, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

If you love Indian food, you will truly appreciate India Garden. Dishes are fresh, can be spicy or mild according to your order, and there is a wonderful variety of vegetarian, lamb, or chicken dishes.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The food is really delicious--even on the lunch buffet. I like the buffet because I can taste different dishes without committing to a full entree. Getting a drink refill is often slow.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Enjoyable place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

I have never Indian food before but after going here for the lunch buffet. I will try again. I would recommend this place for a newbie to Indian food.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I had never ate India food before until I gone there. I all ways go back there when I am in town. When I and the pastor"s wife was there this last time was there and it was over a year ago when was there. She remember who we was. And knew we was from WV.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed India Garden also viewed

 
Blacksburg, VA
Blacksburg, VA
 

Been to India Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage India Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.